SAS4K with another guest with Easter

I think this will be my last post with Easter cards……I may be able to squeeze in one more…..we’ll see:)  For today I have another Easter card made by Diane Herniman from Canada:)  Diane makes beautiful cards that I couldn’t CASE in a million years!  Diane uses lots of photos that she’s taken herself in her gardens!  They are truly one of a kind cards! 🙂

This card, as well as the other cards she has sent to me, have already been boxed up and sent to the Children’s Hospital of Illinois:)  Diane and many others, donate their time and efforts to make sure the children at the hospitals served through Send A Smile 4 Kids, have cards to brighten their days at the hospital:)  I know it makes me and many others happy to do this for the children! 🙂

What you’re going to see today is one card, with photos in and out, be sure and see all the photos:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the handmade envelope.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the back of the card. So cute for the kids:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the front of the card.  I love the bunny from Diane’s garden, and look at that cute paper! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the inside of Diane’s card.  Usually our cards are blank inside and on the backs, so don’t let this scare you.  SAS4Kids, does not expect all cards to look like this!  But isn’t it beautiful?  Look at those darling little bunnies in their nest.  Even though there are things inside this card, there is still room for a personal note:)

Diane has a talent that she is sharing with our children!  I am so thankful to have been able to receive some of her cards to share with the children in “my” hospital! 🙂  However, if you have sent me cards for the kids, or are thinking about doing so, I love all the cards that come in through me!  Everyone has a different talent to share!  I have showcased other cards from other donors, and I appreciate every single one!  I know the children in the hospital appreciate every card that they receive!  I have spoken with “my” hospital, every card that I have sent in so far has been given to a child:)

At the Children’s Hospital of Illinois, the children are all different ages.  The different cards I receive are good for certain ages.  I leave it up to the staff at the hospital to determine who gets which card.  Some of your cards will be used by the children to give to their parents or siblings.  I will be posting some of the cards I’ve made soon, and you will see that my cards don’t look like this!  I’m proud of my cards, I try to make them for certain age groups, and most of them are pretty simple. I do the best job I can, with the children and parents in mind:)  I don’t compare my cards to Diane’s, I don’t compare anyone’s cards to Diane’s or anyone else that sends cards!  I know that anyone who makes cards for this group or any group has love in their heart to share! 🙂

I have a lot more cards to share!  This month has been about Easter, April will be about Mother’s day.  I’ll also show some cards that don’t have these themes, but mostly I’ll be showing whatever the next holiday will be:)

I’ve decided to make a change to my Blog Candy for April.  It will instead be in May, 2015.  My next post will have all the Blog Candy info, so be sure to sign up to follow me! 🙂

Thanks for coming by, I will be back real soon, I hope you will too! 🙂

JanetKay_WatercolorPe

1 Comment

Filed under Easter, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids

One response to “SAS4K with another guest with Easter

  1. robyncockburn

    These are lovely cards with so much to interest children. I think the puzzle on the back is such a great idea.

Leave a Reply

