It’s April! I have a new guest for SAS4Kids

Mother’s Day is next month, so I want to be sure to show you plenty of Mother’s Day cards this month.  But first I want to take some time to welcome a new guest to my blog, Geri, from Spring Valley, MN.  Geri sent in a very large group of cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids, so I won’t be able to show a lot of them, but you will see a good example of her work shown over several  postings:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIt was hard to choose what to show first, so here are some April flowers!  The white is all embossed, it’s shiny and looks really beautiful in hand with the sprinkles of color:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALook at these!  Geri sent a bunch of these adorable ladybug cards!  There are two here, one shows the closed, and one the open.  Lots of room to put a note:)  My granddaughters are 8 and almost 10, they both loved these cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHow about this one?  There are several different versions of this card, I love it:)  I think the kids will love it too:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAFinally, a Mother’s Day card, actually it could be an any day card for a mom.  Geri sent several different versions of this card as well.  They all say Love You Mom, but they have different papers:)

I think Geri has done a wonderful job of sending a good variety of cards!  They could be used for different reasons, not just what I might think they’re for.

Send A Smile 4 Kids, appreciates every card received!  Our hospitals love to share cards with kids and their families!  We thank you so much for your time and effort, it means so much to everyone involved!! 🙂

If you’re visiting just to get some good card ideas, you certainly have gotten a lot to look at over the last couple of months!  Lots of different styles and ideas! 🙂  I’m going to be posting some of my own cards in a day or two, so please come back and have a look:)

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope you’ll take a look at the SAS4Kids blog, there’s more cards where these came from;) lol  Hope to see you again:)

JanetKay_DoodleBud

3 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Guests, Kids, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids

3 responses to “It’s April! I have a new guest for SAS4Kids

  1. Janet, thank you for sharing the cards that Geri sent in, I especially love the safari and the white embossed flowers cards! Happy crafting!

  2. robyncockburn

    Ooh these are all fabulous. Each so interesting. Love the white embossing.

  3. Thanks for sharing these cards! I especially like the Hello and Love you Mom cards!!! Great job Geri!!!

Leave a Reply

