Happy Mother’s Day at SAS4Kids

Mother’s Day is coming next month! 🙂  I finally made some cards that I’ve been seeing everywhere!  I love these cards and I think they’re great for Mother’s Day:) So I’m going to get right to it.  I made all these cards myself:)  I’m going to enter one into the challenge over at Send A Smile 4 Kids, take a look:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is what the paper looked like before I cut it up.  It’s a sheet from Stampin’ Up! called Painted Blooms.  The other side is beautiful too! 🙂

abSDC15175abSDC15169abSDC15178

I did the top row first. I used Soft Sky for the words and background.  I felt the words came out too light.  One the second card, I also used Soft Sky for the background, but Blushing Bride for the sentiment background.  I used Rose Red for the rest of the sentiments because I liked the way it looked;)  The third card, I used Crushed Curry, even though that wasn’t one of the colors listed for the paper package.  I thought it went better with the flower centers.

abSDC15172abSDC15174abSDC15170

On this row, I used Blackberry Bliss, Soft Sky and Rose Red for the backgrounds.  The center one has a little butterfly cut from the reverse side.  The card on the right has Dazzling Delights added to the purple flowers.  I couldn’t find any SU sentiments that I liked so I used a Mother’s Day stamp from Recollections, the Michaels brand.

There’s no shipping charges on any Stampin’ Up! order this week until Friday, April 10th! 🙂  Let me know if you would like to order anything:)

Here are some Birthday cards I made:)

abSDC15323

abSDC15181For this one, I used some paper out of a stack by Prima, called Firefly, I think it’s retired, but still beautiful:)  This is one of the more plain papers, my granddaughter picked it out:)  I cut it with a Memory Box die, Grand Happy Birthday.  I added a little bow in Stampin’ Up! Daffodil Delight.  The bird I got from Dozens Of Paper Cuts on Etsy.  I ordered two sets and I requested Stampin’ Up! Brights and Subtles.  Sue does a great job! 🙂

abSDC15201Another bird from Dozens Of Paper Cuts. I used the same Memory Box Die as above.  I stamped the birthday hat from a SU set that I just can’t remember right now:(  I cut out the hat part and then cut a small circle with a Stampin’ Up! hand punch, I think the 1/16th.  The paper is Night of Navy, and the DSP is from the current Occasions catalog, it’s called Birthday Bash Specialty because it has some embossed gold foil.  I printed mine with My Digital Studio.  I’m going to use the “real” paper next time to get the gold embossing:)

abSDC15203Again I used Designer Series Paper, Birthday Bash Specialty, and Night of Navy. I used the same Memory Box Die.  The little dragon is from Lawn Fawn, called Critters Ever After.  It has a matching die set.  The balloons I cut out of SU cardstock, Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight, and I think Old Olive, but I could be wrong about the green.  I colored the dragon with my Stampabilities markers.  I drew the balloon strings with my SU white pen.  I did use My Digital Studio to print my Birthday Bash paper, so it doesn’t have any gold in it:(  I like it, but I will use my paper package next time:)

I forgot to post some of my own Easter cards so I will add those here.  I made them for SAS4Kids, I was thinking teenager cards;)

abSDC15120

 

 

For these I used a new stamp set from the Stampin’ Up! Occasions catalog called, For Peeps’ Sake.  The SU DSP is retired, Kaleidoscope.  I got it when it was in the Clearance Rack! 🙂  I used SU Crushed Curry and Bermuda Bay as my background cardstock.

Please be sure to read my post about my May Blog Candy!

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I’m not sure what I’ll be posting yet, it will be a surprise for all of us;)

JANeTKAy_BrightBirthd

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Easter, Kids, Lawn Fawn, Memory Box Dies, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

2 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day at SAS4Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    Gorgeous cards. Fantastic use of the floral paper!

Leave a Reply

