Freshly Made Sketches #181 and SAS4Kids

OMGoodness, it has been ages since I made a challenge card!  I saw the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches #181 and an idea just popped into my head.  Of course, I’m always thinking of the kids, so this card will go in the box for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  Here is the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches #181 where I will enter it in the challenge.

 

FMS Final 181-001

Here is the card I made for this sketch.

abSDC15491b Anyone who has seen my sketch challenge cards, knows I usually stay pretty close to the sketch;)  It looks simple, but the hard part was those silly kite bows, or maybe it was trying to get the yellow polka dot triangles on the orange kite base, or it could have been getting glue on the kite strings and then getting them to stay where I wanted them!  I think it was the triangles on the kite base!  If anyone knows an easy way to get them on straight, please let me know!!  Until then, I won’t be making dozens of these for the kids, just this one.

I’m going to list my supplies near the bottom for anyone interested.  Mostly Stampin’ Up! and Lawn Fawn, but it will all be on the list.

Next I want to show a few cards from a guest, Holly Blaskie.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA                      SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAren’t these too cute! ?  So simple but awesome!  The kids are going to love these, Holly sent two of each design for the Children’s Hospital of Illinois, through SAS4Kids.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHow about these really cute Mother’s Day cards?  I think a younger child would love to chose either of these to give their mom.  Colorful and cheerful!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASimple but elegant!  I think a teen might chose one of these for their mom.  They look even more beautiful here in hand, the papers are really lovely! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALast card for tonight.  I have to say even though this looks beautiful here, in hand, it’s gorgeous!  The papers are so luscious!  Holly does a wonderful job making her cards!  I appreciate all her cards and I know they are loved and enjoyed by all who receive them!  I will show more of Holly’s cards in the future:)

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  Don’t forget about my May Blog Candy for comment posters! 🙂  SAS4Kids also has a blog challenge take a peek at what others are making for the kids! 🙂  Please come by again soon! 🙂

JAnetKay_GoodShipLoll

Supply list

Stampin’ Up!

Papers-Soft Sky, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzazz, Brights Designer Series Paper Stack

Embossing Folder-Cloudy Day

Lawn Fawn

Craft Dies-Forest Border, Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables

Impression Obsession

Kite Die 153-I

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, Lawn Fawn, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

4 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #181 and SAS4Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    How did you even DO the kite bows? They’re fantastic! Love that card. The others are all fabulous too. Really love the dalmation card with the big dots and the last rose card with the ripped edge. Beautiful!

  2. Gorgeous cards! I love your little kites – your take on this weeks sketch is just fabulous! Thanks for joining us at FMS this week!

  3. I love the kites! What a fun image for the kids! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

