Mother’s Day with guest and more

I’m sad to say I received way more cards for Easter than I have gotten for Mother’s Day:(   But, I have received some beautiful Mother’s Day cards and I’m going to share some with you today:)  First some cards from Diane Herniman of Canada:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERADiane makes all her own envelopes, yep, this is the envelope:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERADiane makes mostly easel cards, so this is the inside.  You fold the blue part down and the Happy Mother’s Day will hold the card in place.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s a side view with the front folded and in place.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This is what it looks like when you set it up.  So the part above the Happy Mother’s Day, is actually the front of the card.  Sorry for the flash:(

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the way the front only looks.  Diane uses a lot of photo images from around her own property!  She takes beautiful photos! 🙂

 

Here’s another by Diane:)

 

1aDiane HernimanHere I took three photos and made a little collage.  The blue envelope, the card opened all the way and bottom left, the card set up.  Beautiful card, Diane makes wonderful cards! 🙂

 

One last cards from Diane:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAnother pretty envelope:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe inside totally open.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The card set up with the easel.  Gorgeous papers and photo! 🙂

 

Now, a couple of cards from Donna Wakefield, from Indiana.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This is a beautiful card from Donna!  I have to say, I got a good photo as well;)  The colors are beautiful and the flowers are all popped up:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The colors of this one are also beautiful!  I love blue and the added browns make it soft and soothing:)

 

Great cards from both Diane and Donna, all of them are beautiful!  Thank you ladies for donating these cards to Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  They have a card challenge that you can check out here🙂

Please take a few minutes to check out my site about my blog candy coming up in May! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today, I’m thankful for your interest! 🙂   See you soon:)

 

JanetKay_GoldenTulip

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Candy, Guests, Kids, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids

5 responses to “Mother’s Day with guest and more

  1. NancyJB

    All are beautiful, special cards. Very talented ladies. TFS

  2. WOW! Absolutely gorgeous cards!!! Amazing talent!!! They inspire me to make more cards for this wonderful cause!

  3. Thank you ladies! 🙂 May is getting closer, be sure to comment, and or send cards is May to be entered into my blog candy drawing! 🙂

  4. What a great idea to share cards made by people who have donated them to SAS4K, Janet! I love all of these. I make envelopes for cards, too, using scrapbooking papers from my stash. But I make them with the white ‘back’ of the paper on the outside and the pattern on the inside, so that it looks like an envelope liner. That way I can write an address and postage on the envelope if I’m mailing it instead of handing it to someone. 😀

Leave a Reply

