Mother’s Day with SAS4Kids with 3 guests

Wow, I can’t believe how fast it got from Easter to Mother’s Day!  Time does go by quickly! 😉  I hope to have one more Mother’s Day post before we move on to Father’s Day, but today, it’s all about Mom:)

My first guest who has made cards to support Send A Smile 4 Kids, is Donna Wakefield, of Bedford, IN.  Donna has sent in cards before so she is a repeat donor, thank you Donna! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIsn’t this beautiful?  Great card by Donna, love the purples:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere are two more cards from Donna, these look really fun! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese cards are from Tammy Gullett, of Ottumwa, IA.  She sent 9 cards all the same.  They may not sound like a lot, but every card received is one more sent to the kids to share with their moms.  Thank you so much Tammy 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s a closer look.  You can see she used Versamark to stamp the background, it’s just barely there.  I love this technique:)  She has layer of embossed cardstock on the right, as well as some flowers from Stampin’ Up!  All of them are lovely! 🙂 Tammy has also sent in cards before:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese cards are from Jill Blasche, of Houston, TX.  These cards are all beautiful!  Jill has sent multiples of each to share with our kids:)  Jill has also shared with us before.  Thank you Jill for thinking of us again! 🙂

All of the cards shared today are wonderful! 🙂  I know our kids will be excited to share them with their Moms! 🙂  I don’t think any of them are difficult to make.  I believe you could follow these examples of layouts and make some beautiful cards! 🙂

I’d like to have one more showing of cards for you to enjoy before Mother’s Day.  I’m expecting two packages tomorrow and I will take photos before I pack them to ship to the Children’s Hospital of Illinois:)  Then we move on to our Father’s Day cards:)  I know I’ll also be slipping in some cards for the kids:)

While your here, take a look at my blog post for May!  I will be having a drawing at the end of May for some Blog Candy! 🙂  Yes, you can join in, read my blog post and be sure to follow me to get all the details! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I appreciate your interest! 🙂  I’m off to make cards now, everyone is sleeping and it’s nice a quiet! 🙂  I hope you come back again! 🙂

JanetKay_SpringBoxBut

4 Comments

Filed under Guests, Kids, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

4 responses to “Mother’s Day with SAS4Kids with 3 guests

  1. My favorite card is the first one with the flower and butterflies. What a great idea!!! TFS!!!

  2. robyncockburn

    Beautiful cards. Really love the last set!

Leave a Reply

