Friday Mashup #206 & ALWP The Challenge # 32

Ok, this is going to be a short, quick post today:)  I’m entering some cards into challenges and I only have half an hour to do it!  Of course, I will be back soon with some more cards to share:)

This is the challenge over at the Friday Mashup #206:

This week’s Mashup Challenge:
  • Create a project using ” Umbrellas”.
  • Create a project using “Polka Dots”.
  • Or Create a project using “Umbrellas & Polka Dots”.

 

abSDC15680So I have umbrellas and polka dots:)  I love polka dots! 🙂  I made a card almost exactly like this last year, but smaller.  This card is not an A2, it’s  just a little too big for an A2 envelope, but I needed to make the elements fit right;)  I used Stampin’ Up! Daffodil Delight for this one, and an image from Clear Dollar Stamps.  CDS has closed, but you can find some of their images at Doodle Pantry.

 

Here’s the challenge #32 over at Always Playing With Paper.  Also polka dots, yay!:)

New Banner-005

I could use the same card, but instead, since these cards are going to Send A Smile 4 Kids, I made two;)

 

abSDC15681For this card I used Stampin’ Up! Wisteria Wonder.  Which one do you like better?  Maybe I should have used SU Perfect Plum, I’ll try it later;)

Thanks for stopping by for this short post, I’m off to submit my cards.  Check out both challenge blogs and see what others have made:)

JanetKay_WatercolorPe

5 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Blog Candy, Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Embossing folders, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Friday Mashup #206 & ALWP The Challenge # 32

  1. Two minds, single thought, my friend! I just entered a card into the Friday Mashup challenge, too. 😀 I love this little duck and your rain clouds are perfect. 😀

  2. Breelin Renwick

    Such a sweet card! I love that little duck and the sentiment is the best! Thanks for playing along at Friday Mashup!

  3. wienerhoneymooners

    So very cute!!! Love the dots!! Thanks so much for sharing your creativity with us at The Challenge!!!

  4. Yay! So happy to see you, Janet! Love this sweet card! Happy Birthday by the way! Hope you have a grand day! Thank you for joining us at The Challenge!

  5. This is so sweet! Love the image and the papers you used!

    Thanks so much for joining us at The Friday Mashup!

Leave a Reply

