BLOG CANDY, SAS4Kids Father’s Day with guest

Happy Birthday to me Blog Candy!

My birthday is in May, two of my grandsons have birthdays in May, and my husband’s birthday is in May.  What a great month!!:)

So here’s what I’m thinking…..throughout the entire month of May, you can make a comment on my blog, this will get you one chance to win.:)

You can send me a card for a “child” 1 year to 19 years, that will  get you two chances to win:)

If you make a comment during May, and send at least one card, you will have three chances to win! 🙂

If you’ve been following me for the last couple of months, you know I am doing volunteer work for Send A Smile 4 Kids, you can find my address and info here.   This is a wonderful group of people who make, collect, and donate handmade cards to children’s hospitals:)  Any and all cards sent to me will be donated to The Children’s Hospital of Illinois:)

What kind of Blog Candy do I have, you might ask.  I have 4 items that I will send out.  You will be able to let me know what your wish list is by numbering the letters 1-4.  One being what you would like the most, but this is not a guarantee.   These items have not been donated, all these items are from my own personal stash of craft items and are unused!  So here’s my list of Candy:)

A-From Stampin’ Up, Framed Tulips Embossing Folder.  I love this folder! 🙂

pic126

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

B-From Stampin’ Up, Tagtastic, cling mount stamp set.

pic80

Samples were part of the catalog display, not included.

 

C-From Stampin’ Up, You Brighten My Day, cling mount stamp set.

pic119

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

D- From me, die cut outs.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI cut these out myself and took a photo, all are included.  I have cats in black, top center and white so you can color yourself.  Kittens, in white, below the cats, and black.  I have puppies, in Stampin’ Up! Chocolate Chip and white.  There are two guitars one in silver and one in black.  Bottom left is a boy on a sled in black.  I love all of these cut outs, so I thought someone else might like them too:)

So, now, I’m hoping you’re wondering what kind of card to send;)  Here are the SAS4Kids suggestions. You could send birthday, thank you, thinking of you, sending prayers, thoughts & prayers, have a great day, encouragement, no sentiment with a cheerful image, Father’s Day is in June, so that would be fine as well.  Please no Get Well, some of these children will not get well:(  We would like to concentrate on cheerful cards:)

I will announce the winners by June 15th, so please follow me so you will be notified of the winners:)  Also, if you send cards, make sure you include your email address and I will be able to notify you personally:)

 

Now, for some cards! 🙂  All the cards shown today will be from a cardmaker sending cards to Send A Smile 4 Kids, Janelle Klapperich, from SD! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese are the 3 cards from Janelle Klapperich that I will highlight today.  All of them are Father’s Day cards and they are made beautifully! I know a lot of the supplies are from Stampin’ Up!, if you have any questions, I can refer them to Janelle:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI had seen this shoe set and wondered what you could do with these shoes.  Wow, Janelle did a wonderful job! 🙂  I love this card and I know some child will love giving it to their dad! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Look how different these two cards look, with the same supplies! 🙂  Well, almost, just changing the color of the sentiment, and the background paper, has given them a totally different feel:)  ( in my opinion;) )

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAOh, dear, I did a preview of this card just now, and noticed the card on the right has Janelle’s name spelled wrong:(  I’m so sorry Janelle! 😦

I wanted to tell you all to click on either one and it will enlarge, then take a look at the fish eye, it’s awesome! 🙂  I love these cards too:)  I think Janelle did a wonderful job choosing her papers! 🙂  Two similar cards, that feel very different, by just changing the color of the paper:)

All of these cards will be enjoyed by the fathers of the kids at the Children’s Hospital of Illinois! 🙂  Thank you Janelle for sending these cards in to me.  I have more cards from Janelle to share in a future post:)

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  Be sure to read about the Blog Candy and leave a comment regarding Janelle’s cards:)  See you soon! 🙂

 

JANEtKay_FunkyChicken

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Candy, Boys-men, Father's Day, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized

4 responses to “BLOG CANDY, SAS4Kids Father’s Day with guest

  1. Just want to say I LOVE Janelle’s cards! They are all so cool. I’m still working on Father’s Day cards for SAS4Kids, and will be sending them early next week. Thanks for featuring these lovely creations, Janet! ~ Andrea

  2. I love all of the Fathers Day cards by Janelle! Love all the colors and designs used. Very nicely done!!! The fish eyes add a very neat touch!!!

  3. Holly S.

    Nice cards! I think the fish are my favorite. Very unique. i would’ve never known what to do with the fish. All of them are great!

Leave a Reply

