Blog Candy & Freshly Made Sketches #185

This will be another short post today.  I hope everyone enjoyed their Mother’s Day! 🙂

Today I have a card that will be going into the Send A Smile 4 Kids box🙂  It’s for Father’s Day, yes we just keep rolling along;)  I’m also going to enter this card in the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches #185. Here is their sketch for this week:

FMS Final 185-001ab fathers day glove 1Yes, I do stay close to the sketch;) lol  One day I’ll surprise you all….but not today;)  I’m a little annoyed with this card:(  I printed two papers to use, I wanted to use the other paper first.  Sadly, I mounted it crooked:(  So this is plan B paper.  Since I was in a hurry, because I won’t be able to finish up tomorrow and still submit it on time, I went ahead and used this paper.  I love this paper, it’s from Stampin’ Up! and is called Well Worn.  I actually use it a lot:)  I don’t have the actual paper anymore, it’s retired, but I have it on My Digital Studio.  I just print what I need, whenever I need it:)

Anyway, the other paper is from the same set, so it uses the same colors.  I picked the colors for the first paper, so the Soft Suede, looks a little lost:(  I was going to use Not Quite Navy, but it’s hiding somewhere, because it’s retired:(  I was going to find it before I used this paper. It actually does look better in hand:)  That’s a long story, sorry:(  The colors I used are Soft Suede and Cajun Craze.

The image is digital and I bought it from Fred She Said Designs, it’s called Valentine’s Day-Catch Your Heart.  I took the image over to my Print Shop program and added the “Dad”.  I think it works for Father’s Day:)

Be sure to either scroll down or go here to find out about my Blog Candy!! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I’m happy to have you visit! 🙂  Be back soon with more Father’s Day cards! 🙂

JanetKay_BrushThin

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Candy, Boys-men, Challenges, Father's Day, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Blog Candy & Freshly Made Sketches #185

  1. I really like that sentiment and it goes so well with the patterned paper! Way to go!!!

  2. robyncockburn

    Love the card! The colours are so beautifully co-ordinated and warm!

  3. Such a lovely card! I do love the Well worn paper as well! It’s so great for masculine cards! Great colouring! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  4. I think you did a great job! The Soft Suede coordinates with the colors in the glove, at least in my opinion. Wonderful masculine card. Tfs!

  5. janelle

    I’ve never purchased digital images for stamping, but it looks like I’d better try it because this card looks terrific.

Leave a Reply

