SAS4Kids with guest for Father’s Day

Wow, this month is going by so fast!  We’re well on our way to Father’s Day! 🙂  I have some wonderful cards to share today!  I DID NOT make any of these cards!!  These are all guest cards, made by card senders to Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂

The first cards are from Diane Herniman from Canada:)  Diane has been showcased here before, she makes beautiful cards! 🙂 This is what she has sent in for Father’s Day:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The card is on the left, it looks like a button down shirt:)  On the right is the envelope, isn’t it fun!?  Diane makes all her own envelopes!  In the front is the inside “shirt”, it says Dad, you’re awesome.  You then put it into the “shirt”, you’ll see it in some more photos:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Here it is in place on these two cards, aren’t they great!?  I think the kids will really enjoy giving these to their dads! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I received 26 of these cards from Diane, all different!  She sent me directions to make them and she insists they’re easy to make!  We’ll see next year;)

 

Now I have a few cards from Donna Wakefield:)  Donna has also sent cards before that I’ve shared here.  Donna also does a wonderful job of making cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This one is really neat, I don’t think I’ve ever received one like this.  The tag pulls right out of the envelope!  And, it’s plaid, I love plaid!  My father was famous for his plaid shirts! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I really like this one, besides being plaid, it has a wonderful verse inside! 🙂  Now, it’s one of our rules at SAS4Kids, that the insides be blank for personal messagesHowever, for my hospital, I called ahead and made sure these cards were okay to send with the messages;)  Donna has also sent one more with a message.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Diane and Donna both included sentiments, and I’m sure a tongue tied teenager will most likely appreciate not having to actually write a note themselves;)

 

The next card is from Gail Beggs:)  Now Gail sent in a box way back in March.  The box had lots of different cards, but only one Father’s Day.  I try to take photos of most of the cards when they come in, so even though this card has been sitting in the Father’s Day box since March, I can still share it with you all:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI love the colors and layout in this card, Gail has done a wonderful job! 🙂

 

I have one more set of cards today, sent in by Jill Blasche of Texas.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAJill sent 2 or 3 of each of these, they’re all blank inside:)  Wonderful cards for our kids to give their dads! 🙂  Jill has also sent cards before:)  We appreciate all of our card makers! 🙂  That’s why I want to remind everyone of my May Blog Candy! 🙂  Please scroll down or go here to find out more! 🙂

Thank you for coming by today! 🙂  I’ll be back with more cards soon! 🙂  Don’t forget to leave a comment and read up about the Blog Candy!  If you leave a comment, please follow me so you’ll know who the winners are in June! 🙂

 

Janetx0020Kay_CKGreetingCa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Candy, Boys-men, Father's Day, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Uncategorized

2 responses to “SAS4Kids with guest for Father’s Day

  1. Geri Lynn

    I have a box almost done. Did you hear that OWH is shutting down Aug 1? You might get more cards than you want after that! Let me know if there is anything special you need. I hope to finish the box this weekend. Thanks, Geri

    Date: Fri, 15 May 2015 04:26:13 +0000 To: lynn_geri@hotmail.com

    • Thanks, Geri, I will watch for them:) I did hear that about OWH. Happy and sad at the same time! It’s wonderful and exciting that our troops are coming home, but it will be so strange to not have Sandi coming to us with updates and ideas! I would love to have more cards from OWH card makers, Sandi has trained them well! 🙂 I’m looking forward to more of your cards! 🙂 Thanks for continuing to make cards for us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

