Send A Smile 4 Kids and guests

Well, we’re leaving May behind and starting June, I can hardly believe how fast times flies by!  I have a one more Father’s Day card to share, and then we’re moving on! 🙂

I did not make these cards!  The cards I have today are made by people who send me cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids:)  I have volunteered to accept cards that are sent in from around the USA, I sort them, label them (if needed) and pack them up to deliver to a Children’s Hospital near my home:)  I have some wonderful cardmakers sending cards in for my hospital and I like to share their talents with you! 🙂

I have two cardmakers to highlight today:)  My first cardmaker actually has her own blog, her name is Andrea La Vigne, from TX.  You can find Andrea and the instructions for her cards here.  Both of the cards I’m showing are on her blog now, you just need to scroll down a little to find them both separately;)

Here is the first one:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI love this card, it’s so great for a dad! 🙂  I know that this image is from Fred She Said, I’ve used it myself:)  Please visit Andrea for more details:)

 

Second card for Andrea:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERANormally, I wouldn’t show someone elses cards if they have their own blog, but I love this card so much, that I asked Andrea for permission to show you all! 🙂   Don’t you love the colors?!!  I wish I had a hundred of these to share! 😉  If you love it too, be sure to go visit Andrea over on her blog to find out how she did it !:)

 

Next I have some cards that were sent in back in February.  These cards have since gone on to the hospital for a child to enjoy:)  I took photos to be able to share them here with you:)  These four cards were all made by Debbie Long, from Goose Creek, SC:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA    SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Debbie sent multiples of these cards, I used some for Father’s Day, and the rest I’ve been using for masculine cards for the older patients.  These are great cards and could be used for any occasion! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA      SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALook at these, aren’t they handsome/adorable?!  I love the papers, colors, and image! 🙂  Debbie did a great job and I’m sure these cards were loved and appreciated! 🙂

I’d like thank all my card senders! 🙂  Everyone does a wonderful job and I know that any of the SAS4Kids hospitals that receive these cards are overwhelmed by the kindness of these gifts! 🙂

May is over, so I will be working on drawing the names for my May Blog Candy!  Anyone who made a comment or sent in cards in May was entered:)  I will have the winning names by June 15th! 🙂  Thank you to all who sent in cards and/or took the time to comment! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today to check out the cards! 🙂  I hope to be back soon:)

 

JanetKay_WatercolorPe

4 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Father's Day, Fred She Said, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids

4 responses to “Send A Smile 4 Kids and guests

  1. Thank you so much for featuring my cards, Janet! Loved seeing Debbie’s, too. The warm fuzzies cards are just TOO cute!!! Great masculine cards by her, too.

  2. Holly Blaskie

    Thanks for sharing these cards!!! My fav of Andrea’s is the bright & cheery hello card. My fav of Debbie’s is the cute raccoon. Great job gals!!! The kids are sure to love them!

  3. robyncockburn

    All wonderful cards! But oh! The Hello card is amazing. I will certainly check out how Andrea did that!

  4. Debbie

    Thank you for featuring Andrea’s and my cards. Love Andrea’s cards, so will be stopping by her blog. Thanks again Janet.

Leave a Reply

