Friday Mashup #212 and SAS4Kids

I made a card, YAY! 🙂  I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t really had a lot of time to just sit down and make any cards:(  I also have a guest today, I didn’t add it on the title because they’ve been getting kind of long lately;)

So first up is the card I made for the Friday Mashup #212.

FM212

This week’s Mashup Challenge is:

  • Create a project with an “Ombre’ Element (background, embellishment, etc.)”
  • Create a project with an “Embellishment Cluster.”
  • or Mash it Up! and Create a project with an “Ombre’ element & embellishment cluster.”

 

I didn’t use a big embellishment cluster, just a small cluster of crystals and one pearl.  I did however use some Ombre’ digital paper:)  I found it on Pinterest, but this is the link.  You just need to scroll down a little:)  My main image is also digital, it can be found at Doodle Pantry, one of my favorite places!:)  My sentiment is in a set from Stampin’ Up! called Warm Words (retired).

 

abSDC16492

It looks deceptively simple;)  I actually had to print it about 6 times to get the sizing just right.  I printed the background with the main image onto Matte photo paper.  I then added a small pearl to the purple shell near the bottom and 3 crystal bubbles.

Lastly, I stamped the sentiment with Memento Black inkI used Stampin’ Up! Daffodil Delight for the backing cardstockHmmm, I guess it was pretty easy, except for the printing part;) lol

This card will be going into a box for Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂  They also have a blog challenge that is for two weeks at a time:)  A new one just started, you can find it here🙂

 

For my guest today, I have a new card sender, at least to me;)  Some of her cards are A2, and some are a note card size, they’re all cute! 🙂  The guest today is Vicki Luebke from Ft. Wayne, IN.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Aren’t these adorable?!  I don’t know where she got all her images, but I found a number of them at Dollar Graphics Depot🙂 I’ve used images from there before as well:)  Here are some closer looks:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA      SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I think these are just too cute, but I have a couple more:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI love all the images and the layouts are great for the younger children! 🙂  Vicki did an awesome job of using cute and happy images with basic layouts that any age would find fun! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you enjoyed seeing all the cards! 🙂  I plan to come back soon, I have so much more to show you! 🙂

 

JAnetKay_StrawberryLe

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Dollar Graphics Depot, Doodle Pantry, Friday Mashup, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Friday Mashup #212 and SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    I love ALL the cards in this post! They are all just so adorable!!! What lovely color combos & sweet images!!! GREAT JOB LADIES!!!!

  2. Great cards in this post! Love your under-the-sea scene, Janet. Glad you persevered in the printing! And Vicki’s cards are just too cute! Love the little kitty especially. Of course, I love pretty much anything feline-related! LOL Tfs!

  3. robyncockburn

    Your happiness card is just gorgeous! Vicki’s card certainly are adorable and will definitely be popular with kids.

  4. Great find with the ombre paper,super fun card!

    Thanks for joining us at The Friday Mashup!

  5. Your digital hybrid card is really lovely. Especially the use of rhinestones and pearls. Thanks for playing along at the Friday Mashup!

Leave a Reply

