Merry Monday #162, Friday Mashup #213 & SAS4Kids

I have a short post tonight with only two cards, but I made both of them:)  I’m actually entering another challenge, but the title was way too long! 😉  lol

My first card is for Merry Monday #162, their challenge is always a Christmas Challenge.  This week the challenge is to add one or more tags to your card.

162I’m also going to enter my card at the Doodle Panty challenge, Ants in my pantry digital challenge 6.  I know, what a long title, but their images are so cute, check them out! 🙂

abSDC16606

This is a Doodle Pantry digital image called Charlie Sledding.  It’s a pre colored image, and I think it’ll be great for one of the kids at Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂   Yes, I start early with Christmas, it’s so easy to get behind;) !   I used an embossing folder by Darice, some silver ribbon from Stampin’ Up!, a snowflake punch from Martha Stewart, and I printed the blue background paper on my computer.  The blue paper comes in the kit from Doodle Pantry:)  Oh, almost forgot,  The snowflake and the two glittery sides are Stampin’ Up! Glimmer Paper, Dazzling Diamonds.  I popped up the tag with Stampin’ Up! Stampin’ Dimentionals.

 

My second card is for the challenge over at the Friday Mashup #213.

FM213

This week’s Mashup Challenge is:
  • Create a project with the colors “Cajun Craze, Island Indigo and Garden Green”
  • Create a project with a “Father’s Day Theme”
  • or Mash it Up! and Create a project with “The challenge colors and a Father’s Day theme”.

abSDC15673I chose a Father’s Day Theme because I still had one card for Father’s Day that I had not posted yet:)  I love this card:)  I used a digital image from Fred She Said called, Emma In Her Cool Cap.  I used the pre colored version, but you can also get this image in black & white to color yourself:)  The papers are Stampin’ Up! Real Red and Soft Suede.  The heart border was made with a Stampin’ Up! punch called Confetti Hearts Border punch.  I took a few of the punch outs and added them on the top left.  I just printed the sentiment at the bottom of the image.

 

Thank you so much for coming by today! 🙂  I appreciate your interest! 🙂  I will be back in a few days with some more cards, hope to see you then! 🙂

 

JanetKay_PolkaHearts

9 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Doodle Pantry, Embossing folders, Emma, Father's Day, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

9 responses to “Merry Monday #162, Friday Mashup #213 & SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    Both cards are super cute!!! I’m sure the kids will love them both! Way to go getting prepared for Christmas cards early!!!

  2. So cute! Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday!

  3. I always love your cards, Janet Kay, and these are no exception! An adorable Christmas tag and a sweet Father’s Day card! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  4. robyncockburn

    Lovely cards Janet. Made to perfection as always.

  5. Cute Father’s Day card, thanks for sharing with us at The Friday Mashup!

  6. Your Christmas card is just adorable…what a sweet image and beautiful background! Thanks so much for playing with us this week at Merry Monday!

  7. Breelin Renwick

    So adorable! You did a great job using the challenge colors! Thanks for playing along at Friday Mashup!

  8. Pingback: Merry Monday #163, another guest from SAS4Kids | Simply Made Cards

  9. So much fun! Your colouring is absolutely stunning! Thanks for sharing with us at The Friday Mashup this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

