Freshly Made Sketches #190, SAS4Kids, Guest

What do I have today?  Well, I have another deceptively easy card;)  There has got to be a way to make this cards that’s simple, although I tried Stampin’ Up! markers,  I wasn’t thrilled with the colors….I’m getting carried away…

Ok, I made a card! 🙂  I’m very pleased that I’ve made three cards this week! 🙂  My card is for the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches #190. Here’s their sketch:

FMS Final 190-001A lot of you may know that I stay pretty close to the sketches I do, so you won’t be surprised to see my card;)

abSDC16655So, I can see you’re thinking, how could this possibly be not simple?  As I started to tell you, I tried using my markers, but the orange just wasn’t bright enough:(  I tried different ways to use ink pads for both the black and orange with varying degrees of success:(  Finally, as I was falling asleep in my chair, I decided to ink the black part and cover what should be orange with tape.  I stamped the image in black and then stamped the orange pumpkin on a separate piece of card with the halloween from Stampin’ Up!s Teeny Tiny Wishes.  I also covered the happy with tape.  The cat is part of a set from Stampin’ Up! called Tricky Treats (retired).  I then cut the banner with Bitty Banners, Framelits.

I used Memento Black for the cat image and halloween.  For the pumpkin, I used Stampin’ Up! Tangerine Tango.  The orange paper just came from my Halloween stash of papers.  The green behind it is Stampin’ Up! Old Olive.  I used the Stampin’ Up! Extra Large Oval punch for the cat, and behind the cat I used the Decorative Label punch. Yep, it looks simple, and I’m sure for some people it would be a piece of cake!  I think I should make cards during the day when I’m awake! 😉  Anyway…one more card to put in a box for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂

Now on to my guest! 🙂  This guest has been featured before, Diane Herniman, from Canada:)  Diane doesn’t send many cards at a time, but they’re always awesome! 🙂  They all go straight to SAS4Kids! 🙂  Diane uses lots of personal photos of animals and plants from her home and yard:)  Here are some of Diane’s cards that she has sent over the last couple of months! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERANope, not a card, this is the front of the envelope for the card I’m going to show you:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the back of the envelope!  Diane makes all her own envelopes using papers closely matching the themes of her cards.  She also adds a sticker to seal the envelope! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s the outside of the card, you may be thinking, that looks like a regular card….

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s a side view, it’s an easel card:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is the inside and the back! 🙂  I think Diane has a style all her own! 🙂  I couldn’t copy her cards if I tried!  I’ve held her cards in my hand, taken lots of photos, I still don’t believe I could make cards like hers!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s one of what Diane calls her “regular cards”.  Beautiful paper and an image from her garden:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

The inside, with what I’m sure is another photo from her garden, and an envelope:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Another “regular card” and the inside:)  Diane’s cards just make me happy! 🙂  I can imagine her going to her garden and taking photos to share with our kids and their families:)

 

One more! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAFront and back of the envelope:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERACard front, isn’t this so cute?!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe inside and the back:)  Don’t like cats?  That’s ok, next time you can see her dogs! 😉

 

I hope you enjoyed the cards today! 🙂  Thanks for coming by, I hope to see you again soon! 🙂

 

JanEtKaY_SpringBoxBir

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Fall-Autumn, Freshly Made, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #190, SAS4Kids, Guest

  1. Holly Blaskie

    Love Diane’s cat, flower & butterfly cards! Wow, she puts a lot of work into them & I’m sure the recipients will really enjoy them!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. Lots of cute stuff on here today! Your Halloween card is sweet and clean. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  3. Love your Halloween card, Janet! Yes, it does look simple, but looks can be deceiving sometimes, can’t they? Also really like Diane’s cards. My mom & I have 3 cats, so I’m all for just about anything feline! LOL Thanks for sharing your creation, and featuring Diane’s work, too! ~ Andrea

  4. jentimko

    What a wonderful post full of inspiration! I have to say that clean and “simple” cards are really not that simple to create sometimes! You did a great job with the sketch. Glad you joined su this week at FMS!

  5. robyncockburn

    They’re all lovely cards – especially the ones with cats, but I am very impressed with the baseball envelope! Wow!

Leave a Reply

