Merry Monday #164

I have a really quick post tonight!  I’ve been working on several different projects this week, but had to stop what I was doing to make this card for Merry Monday #164!  I worked on this card all day today!!  I cut the paper wrong a couple of times, and couldn’t make some key decisions:(  I’m still iffy on a couple of things, but here we go! 🙂

164Hmmm, I was having trouble with “funky hats”, but I got the hat part right;)

abSDC16707This is a criss cross card, in case you’ve never seen one.  I love these cards, but they take a lot of work, and they end up kind of heavy!  I put the belly band on, but couldn’t decide if I wanted it.  In the past, I’ve embellished the band, but I didn’t want to take away from the other stuff going on.  So I took it off…..

abSDC16710The hat paper, the cute bear and the rub on that’s on the tab (hard to see, it’s a green snowflake), all came from Imaginisce.  I bought them several years ago, so don’t run out looking for it;)  The colored cardstock I bought at a craft store to go with the papers.

abSDC16712The front of the card does not move, you pull up the inside with the tab.  I love this little bear and his hat and scarf are all sparkly:)

abSDC16714This is the back of the pull up, I put white on it so someone can add a message.  This card will be going into a box for Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂

 

Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂  I’ll be back in a day or two to share more great cards from some guests, I hope you’ll come back to see them! 🙂

 

JaNetKAY_SeasonsTweet

8 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Winter

8 responses to “Merry Monday #164

  1. Debbie Henderson

    So neat how the “hat” is tucked into your fabulous card fold! Thanks for playing Merry Monday with us!

  2. Nanci

    Very cute card Janet!!!!,

  3. That little bear is so cute. I like the the criss cross card.

  4. robyncockburn

    Great card. I can see why it takes more time than average. 🙂

  5. So cute, Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  6. Hi Janet, Gorgeous card such a cute little polar bear! Love his hat too. Have a great day… Megan

  7. Holly Blaskie

    Such an adorable card! I’ve never seen a criss-cross card, so a special thanks for sharing! LOVE the polar bear, the hats & the colors all go so very well together!!!

  8. Fun card Janet, love the sparkly Beanie. Thanks for sharing at Merry Monday.

Leave a Reply

