SAS4Kids with guest

I don’t have a card today that I made myself, but that’s ok, I have a bunch of guest cards for you to see! 🙂  Today my guest is Holly Blaskie, from Sherwood, MI:)  Here cards were sent to me to share with Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  Holly is very generous and has shared cards previously:)

First I want to share the card that I will be entering for Holly into the blog challenge over at SAS4Kids.  The current challenge is Animal Cards for Kids.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIsn’t this too cute?!  I don’t know where she got this image, but it’s adorable!:)  Wonderful image, paper and great coloring!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is a great card for kids, and I do know where this image came from;)  This is a rubber stamp from Stampin’ Up!  I have this stamp also, but I don’t have the set:(  The set is called Fun In The Sun (retired).  Holly did a great job with this stamp using just enough color!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI also know where this image came from, Fred She Said, it’s called The Old Truck Digi. I’ve used this image in the past as well:)  This image was pre colored, the set some with 4 pre colored images and also B&W so you can color your own:)  It looks great with this layout and paper! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis card just makes me think of Summer:)  I think it would be a great card for a teen girl:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA    SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Are these too cute or what?!  I had no idea these existed, I had to go find them!  I found out the balloon animals are from Avery Elle.  I’ve never heard of this company, but I do love these little animal balloons! 🙂  The paper is just perfect, and Holly used little stickers on the left side of the green balloon.  Little silver circles with color in the center.  I’ve used these before, I think they’re a great alternative to gems because they’re easier to mail:)  I can’t remember where they’re from, and I can’t find mine:(  Anyone know?  Please share in the comments:)

Holly has more in her box that I’ll share in a future post, or two;)  I love Holly’s clean and simple style, she does it so well! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope you’ll come back soon! 🙂

 

JaneTKaY_BabyAnimals

3 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Fred She Said, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “SAS4Kids with guest

  1. Just want to say, great cards, Holly! Love the colors you chose in each of your cards. Janet, I was wondering if those silver circle stickers might be from Hot off the Press? I just discovered some that they make, that are like gems, but are flat stickers. I couldn’t see the ones Holly used very well, so I’m not sure. Anyway, thanks for sharing her lovely cards, Janet! ~ Andrea

  2. Holly Blaskie

    You are correct, the flat gem-like stickers are from HOTP and they are called Jewel Dazzles. They come in several different colors, as well as heart and flower shapes. They are my favorite embellishment! The monkey, bananas and sentiment are from a stamp set I believe by My Favorite Things & the paper is by Bo Bunny. Thanks for the compliments and featuring my cards!!!

  3. Thanks for filling us in, Holly! 🙂 Great guess, Andrea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

