Friday Mashup Challenge #216 & guests

Wow, a lot of prep for this post!  I started it last night by getting my photos ready, then uploading them today.  In the meantime, taking care of kids and dishes and cleaning, it’s a wonder I ever get to blog!  Anyway…..today I have a card for the Friday Mashup Challenge #216.

FM216

 

 

This weeks Mashup Challenge is:
  • Create a project with “a Summer Picnic theme”.
  • Create a project with “Sunshine”.
  • or Mash it Up! and create a project with ” a Summer Picnic and Sunshine theme”.

 

As always, I’m pretty literal, I have a Summer Picnic theme;)

abSDC16906If you click on the image, you can see all the little ants:)  This is a pre colored digital image from Doodle Pantry, appropriately called, Picnic Ants🙂 It’s a set and has some sentiments, printed papers, and plain colored papers.  My sentiment is from a Stampin’ Up! set called A Round Array (retired).  The set has 8 round designed sentiments and you could get a punch to match.  I promise I will be working with some new and current Stampin’ Up! products!  In any case, I used Stampin’ Up! cardstock for the back and ink, both Real Red.

I love how this came out and I think one of the kids will really enjoy receiving it, maybe I’ll make more! 🙂

 

Now, I have two guests lined up, we’ll see how many cards I can fit in:)  All of the following cards have already been sent to a hospital for the kids:)  My card will also be sent to the kids through the Send A Smile 4 Kids outreach.  First up, I have Angie Seyer, from SD.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

These are so cute, wait until you see, all of Angie’s cards are cute! 🙂  I don’t have this set, but I know it’s from Stampin’ Up! called Fox & Friends (retired).  Angie uses this set a number of times in the cards she sent in:)  I will show more of these in the future:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I do have this set, it’s also retired from Stampin’ Up!, called Toy Box.  I love the set, but I was having trouble coming up with new layouts:(  Angie has given me some great ideas with her cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s one more using the same Toy Box set:)  What a great layout!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is also a Stampin’ Up! set that I don’t have!  My hubby and I were both sure I had everything Stampin’ Up! 😉 lol  I had to look this set up, it’s called Forest Friends (retired).  I do have the sentiment stamp.  Stampin’ Up! Perfect Punches (retired).  So sad, I use this stamp set a lot!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI haven’t figured out what stamp set this is, but isn’t the card cute!?  Wonderful colors for a child! 🙂  Now something totally different from Angie.

 

 I do have this Stampin’ Up! set, it’s called Papillon Potpourri, and it’s still available! 🙂  It has matching punches for the butterflies.  There are six in the set, three big and 3 smaller, both with punches:)  Of course, I have the stamps and the punches;) !  This is a great card with nice bright colors, someone is going to love this one! 🙂  I think I’ll enter this one in the SAS4Kids Challenge for this week, check it out! 🙂

Wow, that was fun, thanks Angie! 🙂  Now on to my next guest Karen Peterson:)  Karen has sent in cards that are great, but I don’t know anything about them.  Karen says they are all from Paper Wishes.  I’ve never heard of them, but she has made some great cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAKaren explained that she gets these sets that are kits.  Everything for the cards is in the kits, all you have to do is put them together.  This is a great boy card! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAnother great boy birthday card!  Really colorful, but masculine at the same time! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese two are beautiful!  I took a side photo so you could see how they stand on their own.  I had a little glare problem, but you can see these are covered with lots of gold!  Angie has done a beautiful job putting these cards together! 🙂  I have more cards from Angie that I will share in the Fall, she sent a number of Halloween cards, and some Christmas:)

 

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you enjoyed seeing the cards and have maybe gotten some ideas to use! 🙂  I hope to see you again soon! 🙂  I may change up my schedule some, it’s just too hard to post when Lawrence is running around! 😉    But I’ll be here! 🙂

 

janet_kay

 

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Friday Mashup, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Friday Mashup Challenge #216 & guests

  1. robyncockburn

    Such great cards. Love the ants and the cute little monkeys. The robots are cool too. The floral easels are so lovely – gold is always good!

  2. Holly Blaskie

    Very cute cards! The animals are sure to cheer a child. The floral cards are beautiful & very well done. Thanks for sharing!!!

  3. Such a cute picnic card, Janet! Loved seeing Angie’s & Karen’s cards, too. I think I spot a few Operation Write Home sketches in Angie’s designs. Tfs!

  4. Cute picnic card! The image is perfectly complimented by the picnic blanket – type paper. Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  5. Great picnic card, that image is terrific!

    Thanks for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

  6. Cynthia Richards

    Super fun card. The picnic basket is the perfect image for our challenge this week. Great job on pulling all your elements together. Thanks for playing along at The Friday Mashup!

Leave a Reply

