Friday Mashup # 217 & SAS4Kids

Just a short post right now, I brought myself down to the wire for entering this cards into the Friday Mashup #217 challenge! 😦  I think during the summer, challenges should be for two weeks, just my personal opinion;)  With all the kids home from school and lots of extra activities, it’s sometimes hard to get any cards made! 😉  Anyway…..I got a card made, but didn’t have time to prepare my other photos, so I will be back later tonight or tomorrow with more cards:)

FM217

This week’s Mashup Challenge:
  • Create a project with the “Sketch.”
  • Create a project with a “Pet theme.”
  • or Mash it Up and create a project with “Pets using the Sketch.”

FSS Emma  17036This is a Fred She Said digital image called, Emma & Rosey🙂  The set actually comes with the dress in a lot of different colors.  Or you can get just Emma, or either one in outline so you can color them yourself:)  I freely admit that I like to use pre-colored digital images because I just don’t color well! 😦  But Tracey does a wonderful job for me! 😉

The dog print paper I got from Etsy, I just entered “digital paper, dog paw prints” in the search bar.  I used Stampin’ Up! Daffodil Delight for the accent color, the sentiment is stamped in Stampin’ Up! Early Espresso.  The embossing folder if from Stampin’ Up!, it’s retired, but I love it:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe embossing folder runs the long way, so I cut my paper and ran it through my Big Shot.  I then taped the two pieces together with two small pieces of tape and then taped and glued the whole thing to my card.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is a photo of how I tape and glue.  I want them to find my cards still in one piece in 100 years! lol  I use Tombow glue, you need to use little dots!  If you use too much of this glue, it will get your paper wet, just like any glue, but with tiny dots it will be fine and it will hold really well! 🙂

Tombow glueThis card will be going into a box for Send A Smile 4 Kids, of course;)  I’ll be back soon with more SAS4Kids cards to share! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  Feel free to add comments or questions:)

 

JanetKay_BygoneTags

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Emma, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “Friday Mashup # 217 & SAS4Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    A very cute card and looks so good on the yellow and white! Good tip – to use both glue and tape.

  2. Cute card. Great tip on how to change orientation for impression folders.

  3. Holly Blaskie

    Very cute card, Janet!!! I’m partial to yellow!!! Nicely done & cheery!!!

Leave a Reply

