Send A Smile 4 Kids with guests

I have no personal card today, I have several I’m working on, but none are completely done:(  But that’s ok, because I have two guests who have sent in cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂 Today I have Holly Blaskie from MI, and Jill Blasche from TX.  Both of these ladies are repeat donors! 🙂

First up is Holly:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Holly has used one of my favorite images from Fred She Said called, Emma Blowing Bubbles🙂  She’s used a Clean and Simple design that really shows off the main image! 🙂  She’s also made two more:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI know I’ve shown some elaborate cards with lots of embellishments, and kids love them!  They also love C&S cards like these! 🙂  It’s been my experience that kids love cards! 🙂  I don’t think they would love it any more if it had sterling silver bubbles!  Kids love that someone took the time to make them a card!  They love that someone wrote something in that card, just for them! 🙂  Every card is important to us here at SAS4Kids! 🙂   We appreciate any style because we know you’re making them with love for the kids! 🙂

Clean & Simple is my personal favorite style! 🙂  Some people may not think so, but I struggle with card designs:(  I’m not a naturally born artist, I just want to be able to create!  Holly seems to have an easy flow to her cards, she might not agree, but that’s what I see:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Two more wonderful cards, great for the kids! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I think these would be great cards for teens! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAWow, look at the awesome colors on this card! 🙂  I think this card would be great for a girl of any age! 🙂  Thank you Holly for all of your wonderful cards, I know the kids will really enjoy them! 🙂

 

Now on to Jill’s cards:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAJill has a C&S style that’s stepped up a bit;)  Jill has awesome ribbons! 🙂  Look at these great ribbons to go with her main images! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA   SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese images also have matching ribbons!  Where does she find this stuff! ?  The blue one also has a gem that looks like the ribbon! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe dark purple with the bird and flowers, is a ribbon!  The sentiment on this card is awesome!  Sometimes all you have to believe in, is today!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA   SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

How about these, are they fun or what?!  The watermelon on the right is made with a Stampin’ Up! set called, Work of Art. I know this because she ordered the set from me:)  What a great use of the stamp set, I think kids will love both of these cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese are both cute cards!  If you click on the photo and enlarge it, you can see they’re a little different.  Both are embossed with dots, and both have colored dots, but the purple one is hand dotted with markers.  The blue card is dotted paper.  Jill asked which I liked better.  I think they’re both great, I’m sure a child will love either one!   Both are bright, cheerful and fun! 🙂  Thank you Jill for sending such wonderful cards to share with our kids! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today and looking at all the wonderful cards today! 🙂  I hope to see you again soon with one of my own cards as well as another guest! 🙂

 

JanetKay_WatercolorPe

5 Comments

Filed under Embossing folders, Emma, Fred She Said, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Send A Smile 4 Kids with guests

  1. Jill

    Janet – You ask where I get all my ribbons. They are all Michael’s $1.00 specials. I have been very lucky to find a ribbon and then find an image to put with it that somewhat matches. Thanks for all your kind words. I love this organization and have so enjoyed getting to know you. Hugs – Jill

  2. Holly Blaskie

    I really like Jill’s zebra and sock monkey cards. They are sooo cute!!!

  3. robyncockburn

    Fabulous variety of cards. SO many lovely ideas and colours – something is sure to appeal to everyone.

  4. Great cards! I especially love Holly’s cat card. It makes me think almost of an Etch-a-Sketch drawing, only with different weights in the lines. And the “You Rock” card is fabulous. Love that greeting. Thanks for sharing such wonderful inspiration, Janet! 🙂 ~ Andrea

Leave a Reply

