Merry Monday #167, Freshly Made #197 & SAS4Kids

Wow, I have a lot going on today, and I also have a guest!  Are you ready?  Here is the info for Merry Monday #167:

167Here is the card I made, I wanted to do something different……

SDC17078bYes, there is a tiny heart, you probably need to click on it to see;)  There is a little green angel holding up a heart down by the “a” in Peace.  I was going through my storage and I found these little gift tags.  I outlined it with silver line peeloffs and the added the Holly leaf peeloffs.  The Merry Christmas is also a peeloff.  Peeloffs are very popular in other countries, you can get them in the USA.  I’ve found them here, look under stickers. I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red as my cardstock highlight color.

 

FMS+Final+197-001Freshly Made Sketches #197 is a sketch.  You all know I stay pretty close to the sketch;)

SDC17052Supplies for this card are all over the place!  I used some tree looking paper and the gray paper, both printed on my printer, from Raspberry Road.  Both are digital papers from different sets.  I should have written it down, but I didn’t:(  I  have tons of digital kits from Raspberry Road!  If anyone wants to know which sets, please just ask and I’ll look it up:)

The branch was cut from the same paper using a Quick Kutz die.  I couldn’t decide if I wanted in front of back, front won.  The moon was cut with the new Stampin’ Up! 2 inch circle punch, from Stampin’ Up! Crushed Curry.  Of course, I used the Stampin’ Up! owl punch.  The eyes are Stampin’ Up! Melon Mambo.  The owl gray front came from one of the Stampin’ Up! Halloween papers, I didn’t write that down either, I’m so sorry:(  But, I know the Happy Halloween stamp came from the Stampin’ Up! set Teeny Tiny Wishes🙂

Both of my cards are going into boxes for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  SAS4Kids has a challenge blog, and this week the challenge is Christmas in July, check it out! 🙂

 

Now I have a guest today, Donna Wakefield from IN.  Donna is a repeating card donor and she also has a blog of her own.  You can go visit her and see what else she’s up to:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAren’t these too cute?!  Donna might say on her blog where she got these adorable penquins:)  I love all the blues! 🙂  All Donna’s cards will be going to one of my 3 hospitals, supplied by SAS4Kids! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERADonna send a number of these, and that’s ok, because I have 3 hospitals to share with! 🙂  These are awesome, and there are a couple more different designs! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Some really pretty girly cards!  I don’t know, maybe boys like flowers too:)  This looks like a Stampin’ Up! set:)  Really pretty colors! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAWow, these cards look really fun! 🙂  Who doesn’t like balloons or kites?!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA    SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI love this cute little birthday puppy, but the sand castle is my favorite today!  If you look close, you can see little footprints in the sand near the center!  Don’t you just love it? !  The sentiment is appropriate, because the whole card looks dreamy to me! 🙂

Thank you Donna for sending more fun and encouraging cards to our kids! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope you enjoyed viewing all the cards! 🙂  I plan to be back soon with more cards to share! 🙂

 

JanetKay_HollyMonogra

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fall-Autumn, Freshly Made, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Merry Monday, Punches, Raspberry Road Designs, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

6 responses to “Merry Monday #167, Freshly Made #197 & SAS4Kids

  1. I love the angel image and the peel offs, Janet Kay! The red mat was a perfect choice! Love the owl too! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  2. Lovely Angel card, Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  3. Holly Blaskie

    Janet, I adore your owl card! Donna’s penguins cards are very cute, too!!!

  4. robyncockburn

    So many great cards! I do love your owl and those pretty floral cards.

  5. What a fabulous array of cards! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  6. Love both your cards, Janet, but especially that owl card. The owl looks like he’s wearing sunglasses–at least to me! 🙂 Thanks for sharing Donna’s cards, too. Really cute! ~ Andrea

Leave a Reply

