Merry Monday #168, Freshly Made #198, SAS4Kids guest

Ok, by the title, it looks like this post will be long!  Not to worry, it’s going to be one of my shorter posts, really;)  It’s getting late here so lets get to the show! 🙂

First I have a card I will submit to Merry Monday #168, Pastel color Christmas:)

168I’m also going to enter this card into the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches #198.

FMS+Final+198-001Ok, now can you see where this is going?

abSDC17155Yep, pretty close to the sketch;) lol  One day, I’m really going to surprise you….. but that’s not today;) lol  For this card I used a pre colored, digital image from Fred She Said Digital Designs🙂  This image is called Emma the Caroler / Caroling Angel.  I chose to use the angel because one of my hospitals is a Catholic hospital.  At this time, I have the only hospital that accepts religious cards from Send A Smile 4 Kids!

More fun things I used include an embossing folder by Darice, some new In Color cardstock from Stampin’ Up! called Mint Macaron, some sequins, also Stampin’ Up, and some Stampin’ Up! All is Calm Designer Washi Tape.  It’s on the Macaron cardstock across the middle, Silver stripe.  This is from last year, but I love it!  Right now it’s in the Stampin’ Up! clearance rack, let me know if you would like to buy some, it’s a pack of 5 tapes:)  That’s it for me, except this card will be going in my Christmas box for SAS4Kids! 🙂 Check out their challenge this week! 🙂

Next I have a repeat donor for SAS4Kids, her name is Tammy Gullett, from IA. Some donors send large boxes of cards, and that’s wonderful! 🙂  Other donors, like Tammy, send small packages, and that’s wonderful too! 🙂  We encourage you to send whatever you have to send! 🙂  Every card makes a difference in the life of a child! 🙂

I don’t have a lot of different designs for Tammy, but she usually send multiples of all her cards:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Aren’t these too cute?!  Cute image, great colors and look at those tiny bone brads! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAren’t these awesome?!  Tammy has never sent this type before, a step card, she did a wonderful job on both of them! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I think the red card is a swing card, I’m not sure.  I have a template to make them, but I’ve never made one yet:(  Tammy is so adventurous! 🙂  The frog is just adorable! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese are my favorite, I think;)  She made three different bike colors:)  The kids are going to really love these! 🙂  Bikes, sunshine, rainbows, who wouldn’t?!  Thank you Tammy for all your wonderful cards! 🙂

 

I told you it would be one of my shorter posts;)  I hope you enjoyed viewing all the cards today! 🙂  Thanks for stopping by, I hope to see you again real soon! 🙂

 

janet_kay-meow

 

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Die cut outs, Embossing folders, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, Merry Monday, Punches, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

7 responses to “Merry Monday #168, Freshly Made #198, SAS4Kids guest

  1. Holly Blaskie

    Janet, I really, really like all the cards!!! You both did a great job! I’m going to keep the sketch you used in mind. Your card & Tammy’s cat card are my favorites. Kids will certainly be cheered from all these cards!!!

  2. JoAnn B.

    Love all your cards, but especially the one with the pretty angel and embossed background. TFS

  3. Your Angel card is so pretty, Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  4. Your Christmas card is lovely! And kudos to Tammy for all her wonderful cards!

  5. I just the angel card – it’s so pretty. Really nice job.

  6. Janet, your pastel Christmas card is just gorgeous! And thank you for featuring Tammy’s cards, too. I love the kitty birthday card, and I know my mom would grab up the frog card if she could. (For some reason, she just really likes frogs. Not a healthy obsession like mine with cats! LOL) Thanks so much for sharing these! ~ Andrea

  7. I thank everyone for their comments, I do read every one! 🙂 I’m never sure if I reply, if anyone will actually see it. Let me know if you see this message:)

Leave a Reply

