Merry Monday #169, SAS4Kids & Stampin’ Up! sneak peek

OMGoodness, it feels like forever since I made a post! 😦  I have been so busy with school starting and everything that goes with it!  But, today, I have a card I made, and a guest! 🙂  So we’ll get right down to business! 🙂

I made my card for Merry Monday #169.  The challenge is to use Light Green, Dark Green and Red:)  I will also enter it into the challenge blog over at Send A Smile 4 Kids, which this week is “Anything Goes”🙂

169My card is using some brand new products from Stampin’ Up! that will be available Sept. 1, 2015! 🙂  If you would be interested the new catalog or any of the products you see here, please email me at bspruce2000@yahoo.com:)

abSDC17305This card is made with the new Jingle All the Way stamp set and the Sleigh Ride Edgelits Dies! 🙂  I bought them as a bundle and saved 15%! 🙂  The Sleigh Ride Edgelits Dies, also come with, as you might guess, another die with a horse and sleigh.  I actually combined two different edgelits on one line for my card.  I also used a new Embossing Folder called Softly Falling.  The sentiment is from the Jingle All the Way stamp set, and yes, it’s curved:)

I used the little house edgelet on the left and cut it from Whisper White, then I colored it with my Stampin’ Write Real Red Marker.  On the right, I used the tree edgelit and cut the trees from Garden Green.  I just cut the trees and a small extra piece that I used to glue my trees to the house card stock.  I topped it off with some Stampin’ Up! Lucky Limeade Baker’s Twine (retired).  I’m very please with how this turned out! 🙂  I actually got the idea for this card from the new Holiday Catalog;)  You can find the stamp set and the dies on page 12 of the new catalog:)  The embossing folder is on the top left of page 24:)

 

Is it Halloween yet?  Well, you’re going to think so when you see the next cards by my guest, Karen Peterson! 🙂  Karen is from NE and she has used some card kits from Paper Wishes.  I don’t know anything about Paper Wishes, except that Karen sends in some really great cards for our kids at Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t this a great card?!  The top photo is the front with the card closed, then I took a photo of the side view open.  Finally I took a photo of the inside that you can see from looking at the front open.  It’s an advanced easel card, I think it will be a great teen card.  I don’t think it’s too scary, what do you think?

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s an envelope made with stickers, I love it! 🙂  It goes with the next card.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I love this card, do you think it’s too scary?  I think it’s fine for a teen, not for a younger one.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s the inside and the front of another card:)  Hmmm, now that I’m seeing them here, they all look like teen cards:)  Not to worry, I know I’m getting more Halloween cards very soon! 🙂  I’m usually very short on teen cards, so these are great!  Thank you so much Karen for supporting our kids and our work through Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂

 

That’s all I have for today, but I hope to be back soon with more Fall/Halloween cards! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I’m always thankful for your interest! 🙂

 

JaNetKaY_ScribblePump

7 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Embossing folders, Fall-Autumn, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Merry Monday #169, SAS4Kids & Stampin’ Up! sneak peek

  1. robyncockburn

    Such fabulous cards! Love the curves in your Christmas card. That advanced easel Halloween card is my favourite! It’s really WOW!

  2. Holly Blaskie

    Janet, I absolutely love your Christmas card! It’s so nicely done!!!
    Paper Wishes/Hot Off the Press is where I get Jewel Dazzles from & have used on my cards that you’ve commented on before. They are my favorite embellishments for cards as they do not add bulk, but they sure add bling!

  3. How pretty, Janet! Love your Christmas card! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Monday! 🙂

  4. Karen Peterson

    THanks so much for displaying the cards I sent! Hope the kids (well, older kids) like them. They were fun to make. And by the way, that glue you sent me is Awesome! I was having trouble gluing down a corner after using a brad so I put a dot of glue on it and held it. It stayed! I have to fix a Thanksgiving card so I hope it works on that too. The turkey tail is kind of fanned out on the card and the bottom doesn’t want to stay, even with glue dots. I’ll send it to you when I get it fixed. Thank you again Janet Kay! Love, Karen

  5. Thanks for all the replies! I love comments! 🙂

  6. Such a pretty Christmas card – love the snow falling from the sky!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Merry Monday.

    Deanne 🙂

  7. Fabulous cards …. love your Merry Monday design, I think my shopping list just got longer! xx

Leave a Reply

