Merry Monday #170 and SAS4Kids

I’m back with one of my own cards and a guest cardmaker who sends cards to me for Send A Smile 4 Kids๐Ÿ™‚ย  My card is going to be entered into the challenge over at Merry Monday #170 ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I think I’m even early this time because it’s a two week challenge for Sept. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  This challenge is to use Holly on your card.

easy-christmas-ideas-151

aSDC17419For my card, I used a beautiful image from Fred She Said called, Poinsettia & Holly Pre-Coloured Set. It comes with red flowers or white, and a number of different versions:)ย  I used Stampin’ Up! products to finish off my card.ย  Real Red cardstock for my base, Hand-Penned Holidays (retired) stamp set, Dazzling Details on the flower centers, and Crystal Effects on the berries to give it some depth and shine:)ย  I finished my card with the gold embossed sentiment.ย  Yes, I still use a Stamp-a-ma-jig;)

aSDC17421Here’s a closer look, the flower centers are sparlky, it’s hard to tell about the berries, but it’s easy to see in hand:)ย  This card will be going into a box for SAS4Kids because we try to send enough cards at Christmas for the kids to give cards to their parents or caregivers:)

 

Now for my guest I have Janelle Klapperich:)ย  I’ve shown cards by Janelle before, she has great cards with lots of different designs:)ย  Today I have some misc. cards and some Halloween.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aren’t these cute?!ย  I know, I say that all the time, but I just love kids cards! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I’m sure these are made with a cutting machine, but I don’t know which one, maybe Janelle will let us know:)

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERATwo cards that I know were made with Stampin’ Up! products!ย  Work of Art stamp set, and Wetlands stamp set.ย  I love the colors Janelle used! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMore Stampin’ Up! products:)ย  Just changing out a little and making them different:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I love all the Fall colors and papers!ย  Janelle has great matching skills! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese little ghosts are so cute, they are on some kind of spring thingy (technical term), and they wobble! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  The kids are going to love these! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAnother great example of changing it a little to make it different! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Look at that awesome spider web on the right card, that’s a new Stampin’ Up! product from the Holiday catalog! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  You can see it on the right sidebar near the top:)

 

Thank you Janelle for making all these wonderful cards for our kids! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I will be entering one of Janelle’s cards into the challenge over at Send A Smile 4 Kids Challenge Blog:)ย  Until Sat. it’s Anything Goes, then it will be Cute Fall/Halloween 4 Kids, come by and add your card!

 

Also big news, sorry to bring it to you so late:(ย  Fred She Said is having a big Birthday sale!ย  It ends Sept. 4th, so run over there today! ๐Ÿ™‚

BIRTHDAY SALE! FRED’S BIRTHDAY… GET 25% OFF
EMAIL ORDERS AND ONLINE ORDERS USING CODE
BIRTHDAY25
EXPIRES SEPT 4TH
For email orders, add the code to the text of your email order request. Online orders – there will be a place to apply the code when you checkout.

 

Thanks for coming by today! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  As always, questions or comments are welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Hope to see you again soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

JanetKay_MapleStencil

6 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Embossing folders, Fall-Autumn, Fred She Said, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

6 responses to “Merry Monday #170 and SAS4Kids

  1. Adorable!! Lots of great inspiration here.

  2. Holly Blaskie

    Great cards! Love the Winnie the Pooh & friends. Very fun & cheery!!! Like the Halloween cards that are cute but not scary!

  3. robyncockburn

    What an awesome set of cards. Some many great ideas and all so beautifully made. Always love poinsettias! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. This is a great selection of cards, Janet Kay! I really love that white poinsettia with the holly and the gorgeous sentiment! Thanks for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  5. Wow – you’ve been busy! All your creations are wonderful! So glad you joined Merry Monday this week!

  6. Diane Mawyer

    Great cards! Lots of inspiration here. Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

