The Paper Players & SAS4Kids guest

It’s a beautiful Fall day here today, perfect for the card I’ve made! 🙂  I’m going to enter a new card challenge for me over at the Paper Players PP263.  I think I’ve entered there before, but it must have been a long time ago.  The challenge there is to create a Fall scene.

pp263My card almost looks like sketch card of this scene, I didn’t realize it until I just set my card by my computer just now:)  So here it is:

SDC17743I found this awesome paper that had leaves all over it and it made me think of leaves falling on the ground.  I found several different examples on Pinterest and finally decided on this layout.  I used Lawn Fawn Sweater Weather for the tree and leaves.  For the pumpkins, I used So Thankful. I made the hills with Lawn Fawn Stitched Hillside Borders.  The yellow paper and the leaf paper were just misc. papers from my stash, and I used Stampin’ Up! Soft Sky for the background.

I decided not to put a sentiment on, because I will be sending it to Send A Smile 4 Kids and with no sentiment, it can be used for any occasion:)  Be sure to go check out the challenge blog over at SAS4Kids for more card ideas! 🙂

 

Now I’d like to share some cards from one of my repeat card senders, Jill Blasche from TX.  Jill has been sending me cards since I started volunteering for SAS4Kids.  She sent one of my very first boxes! 🙂  Jill does a wide variety of cards, but will also send multiples:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALook at these great Fall colors, and they’re all so different! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMore great Fall colors! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALook at these icky spiders!  Just changing the colors makes them look so different! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAWhy do kids love spiders for Halloween?!!!  Yuk! lol  Jill really knows her spider cards! lol

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALook at all these cards with the same black and orange striped paper.  They all look so different!  I could send all these cards to the same hospital unit, yet everyone would have a different card! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe pumpkin paper here is the same as the card above, but doesn’t look anywhere near the same!  Also, look at the black card on the far right, it has the orange and black stripe!  Jill does an incredible job mixing her papers! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALast cards, but this is two boxes of cards!  Jill sent me a box that was lost in the mail! 😦  Every cardmakers worst nightmare! 😦  She sent me a replacement box of cards, and then, of course, the first box was found! 🙂  So I got two awesome boxes of cards! 🙂  I believe I’m set for older kids for Halloween, now I can use some little kid cards for Halloween! 🙂  Thank you Jill, for all your wonderful cards, I know the kids will love them! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope everyone is enjoying the Fall and Halloween cards! 🙂  Hope to see you again soon! 🙂

 

JanEtKaY_FrightFun

 

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Die cut outs, Fall-Autumn, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Lawn Fawn, Paper Players, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, The Paper Players

5 responses to “The Paper Players & SAS4Kids guest

  1. Holly Blaskie

    Janet, I love the card you made for the challenge! Great colors & design! I like the cards Jill made with the kids quotes on them, too! Keep up the great work gals!!!

  2. robyncockburn

    What fantastic cards! Such a great variety. Love the Autumn colours. 🙂

  3. I love your fall scene! The pumpkins are so cute. Love the falling leaves too! Thanks for playing along at The Paper Players this week!

  4. Love your cute little pumpkins and fall scene! The falling leaves make me smile! Thanks for playing with our PP challenge this week!

  5. Love your little fall scene card, Janet! I recognized one of the stamp sets Jill used. I have the same set–no clue who made it or what the name of it is, though! Love all her fall & Halloween cards. Thanks for all you do!

Leave a Reply

