Friday Mashup #227, guests & SAS4Kids

Wow, I’m starting this post really early, about 4pm!  We’ll see if I get to finish, my grandson is taking a nap after a tough day at pre-school! lol

Today, I have lots to share:)  First is the card that I made.  I actually colored this image all by myself! lol  Really, I did! 🙂  I got a rubber stamp years ago, but every time it was Halloween, I couldn’t find it! 😦  I found it!! 🙂  I’m going to enter my card in the challenge over at the Friday Mashup #227.   I didn’t compare them side by side, but the image looks the same as my last challenge.

fm227fAnyway…..

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
  • Create a project with Pumpkins.
  • Create a project using Die Cuts to create a Frame. 
  • or Mash it Up! and create a project with Pumpkins and a Die cut Frame

So some of you are expecting a card full of pumpkins.  Not today;)

 

aSDC17761There are three little pumpkins:)  And actually, on the original rubber stamp, there is only one pumpkin.  I added some pumpkins that I got from a friend who has a store called Dozens of Paper Cuts.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI actually couldn’t find the first rubber stamp, so I bought a second from Impression Obsession 😉  lol   I couldn’t find the second stamp until about a week ago!  Yes, the older I get, the more things I “misplace”, it’s so sad:(

For coloring I used markers and colored pencils.  I made black lines on my pumpkins with a pen and used marker to color the edges so my “new” pumpkins would look like the one already there:)  Not a lot of coloring, but a little time consuming with all those tiny things! 🙂  I hope you like it, it’s my specialty, Simply Made;)  Be sure to check out the other cards at the Friday Mashup! 🙂

 

Now on to our guests! 🙂  My first guest is Donna Wakefield of IN.  Donna is a repeat sender but in this box she only sent in 3 Halloween cards,  she sent others that I hope to get back to at a later time.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe little ghost is on a ribbon so he swings. Great layouts of both of these cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIsn’t this too cute?!  A little ghost kitty, I love it! 🙂  Thank you Donna for your Halloween cards for our kids! 🙂

 

Now I have a couple cards from Bev Schoepke of WI.  Bev has sent cards before as well:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERABev sent multiples of both of these cards, so I have plenty to share with my three hospitals! 🙂  Great Halloween card, and look at this Thanksgiving card!  I love the layout, the embossing, the ribbon, and the button, it’s just an all around great card! 🙂  Thanks Bev for thinking of our kids once again! 🙂

 

My last guest is Geri Dean from MN.  Geri has sent in many cards over the past year, some of these cards may have been made by her sister, Melanie Carruth.  They weren’t separated by maker.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAGreat not-too-scary cards for the kids! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMore great cards for our kids! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe sunflower card has a little prayer.  At this time, I have one of the only hospitals accepting religious cards:)  If you like to make religious cards, be sure to send them for my hospital! 🙂

I love this little turkey and the embossing on the card! 🙂  The scarecrow is not scary and the kids will love it! 🙂

Now, I have to share three cards that I thought were excellent for teen boys! They’re not Halloween, but I’m going to add them anyway;)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love all of these cards! 🙂  Girls might like them too, I shouldn’t say only boys would;)  I loved them the minute I pulled them out of the box! 🙂  I personally love guitars and guitar music!  I used to own a Fender guitar….in my younger days, and it wasn’t electric;) lol  I love the embossed music background and everything else about these cards! 🙂  Thank you Geri and Melanie for creating some really great cards for our kids! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you enjoyed all the inspiration from our cardmakers!:)  I’ll only have a few more posts of Halloween cards.  I will post some general cards, and then it’s on to Christmas!!:)  I love Christmas cards, I try to make some all year so that I have enough! 🙂

I hope you’ll come back again for more card inspiration, and be sure to check out the challenge blog over at SAS4Kids!! 🙂

 

JAnetKay_ILoveCandyCo

4 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Embossing folders, Fall-Autumn, Friday Mashup, Guests, Halloween, Impression Obsession, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids

4 responses to “Friday Mashup #227, guests & SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    What a great batch of colorful cards! They’re very unique! Thanks for sharing, as they inspire me to get creating some cards, too!!!

  2. robyncockburn

    Wow! Such an impressive collection of cards. They’re bound to make a lot f people happy. 🙂

  3. Fun card, love the that the tree has candy corn on it!!

    Thanks for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

  4. Your card is wonderful, Janet! Love the coloring you did. Thanks for sharing everyone else’s cards, too. I especially like the ghost cat! 🙂 ~ Andrea

Leave a Reply

