The Paper Players #265 & Halloween guests for SAS4Kids

Okay, we’re winding down on the Halloween cards, but not tonight!  Tonight, I have three guests with cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  First, my card for the challenge over at the Paper Players #265🙂  It’s a Halloween challenge! 🙂

pp265pumpkinThere were no guidelines, except to make a Halloween card.  I chose to make a Stampin’ Up! circle thinlits card.  I’ve been thinking about making this type of card for a few weeks.  Then some came in for SAS4Kids, and I knew I had to put one together! 🙂  I even used one of the same papers:)

The card base is Stampin’ Up! Tangerine Tango, and I used Motley Monsters DSP from last year for the right side.  The cute puppy and the moon are from Lawn Fawn, they come with matching dies.  The candy corn on the left I bought at Michaels at least a year ago, it’s all sparkly:)  My granddaughter approved this card, as a matter of fact, she wants to keep it! 🙂  I guess I’ll have to make at least one more! 😉

 

Now on to our guests!  My first guest is a repeat sender, Nancy Simmons, from FL:)  Nancy makes great cards and usually uses a lot of ribbon.  Today she has used Bakers Twine.  I’m only showing some of her cards.  She made a few designs but changed up the papers and sent multiples! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is how I display them in my log book.  I keep track of everything! 🙂  There are even more than this, but here are some close-ups:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Nancy is another one of my cardmakers who is a wiz at changing papers around to make cards look different!  I’m not good at this, it takes me forever just to pick out one paper! lol

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAren’t these great?!  I know Nancy uses Stampin’ Up! products a lot of the time! 🙂  I love all these cards, they’re fun and definitely not-too-scary! Thank you Nancy for the great cards! 🙂

 

Next I have Tammy Gullett from IA:)  Tammy is also a repeat sender!  I love all my cardmakers, I have a great group! 🙂 Tammy also sent some great cards! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAWhat fun cards, I know the kids won’t be afraid of these! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis a great Frankie card!  I’m sorry my photo is a little blurry, but I couldn’t take a new photo:(  All these cards have been packed in boxes and are ready to be mailed out this week:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere is Tammy’s card that gave me the idea to use the Stampin’ Up! DSP.  Tammy used a similar technique, but I can’t tell if she used the die I used.  These are all wonderful cards to share with our kids, Thank you Tammy for sending them in! 🙂

 

My last guest today is Andrea La Vigne from TX:)  Andrea has her own blog 🙂  Please visit Andrea’s Paper Antics for more details on her cards:)  I’ve linked the page for this card, because it’s awesome, but she has plenty of other cards that are great as well! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is an awesome shaped card with sequins inside! 🙂  The kids are going to be jealous of whoever gets this one! lol  Andrea tells how she made it on her blog, so be sure to check it out! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI love the papers Andrea uses, and her layouts are great too! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI love these 4 cards!  They are such gentle Halloween cards!  I know any age would appreciate these cards! 🙂

Thank you Andrea for sharing your talents with us and the kids! 🙂  Andrea is also a repeat sender:)

I don’t think I can thank my cardmakers enough for all they do for the kids at Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  Check out the SAS4Kids challenge blog to see what other cardmakers are sending in for our hospitals! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I appreciate everyone who visits my blog too! 🙂 I hope you can come back again soon! 🙂

 

JanetKay_SpookAlley

4 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Die cut outs, Fall-Autumn, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Lawn Fawn, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, The Paper Players, Uncategorized

4 responses to “The Paper Players #265 & Halloween guests for SAS4Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    Wow! What a fantastic collection of cards. Some people have been working very hard. Love the way your card works Janet. Those frankenstein cards and the ghosts with the googly eyes are so wonderful! Lots of fun.

  2. Holly Blaskie

    These cards are spectacular!!! I love Andrea’s candy corn shaker card & her gentle, not scary cards. Love Tammy’s Frankie card! Love Nancy’s google eye ghosts! And I adore your puppy card, Janet! Way to go ladies & keep up the great work for a great cause!!!

  3. Wow! That is a big stack of cards, love them all. 🙂 So many great designs an fantastic kid-friendly Halloween images. Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players, hope to see you again soon!

  4. Wow what a fabulous collection of cards – AMAZING! I love your circle thinlit card – that pumpkin paper will always be a favourite f mine. Thanks for joining my Halloween challenge over at The Paper Players this week!

Leave a Reply

