Merry Monday #175 & SAS4Kids

I got another card done, only took me three days! lol  With all that goes on here, it’s a wonder I ever get a card done!  I’m actually working 3 different cards that are kind of the same, only not, if you know what I mean;)  Anyway….I did finish one of them and I thought I would enter it in the challenge over at Merry Monday #175, and it’s done before the last day, yay! 🙂  Here is their challenge for this week:

Merry Monday #175aSDC17953Hmmm, now that I’m looking at it here, it looks like I followed the photo almost like a sketch.  That’s really strange, because the other cards I’m working on are totally different.  I chose this one because my granddaughters voted, they liked the plaid moose 😉 lol  I did too, it was not intentional on my part:)

I used two different digital images from Esty.  The background which is the trees with the tan color, and the plaid moose.  I added a small “snow” covering at the bottom from just some torn cardstock.  That layer was added to a Stampin’ Up! Real Red that was embossed with the Stampin’ Up! Tulip Embossing Folder.  Finally I put the whole thing onto a white card base.  I think it looks even better in hand;)  This card will be going into a box for Send A Smile 4 Kids, as will all the cards I showcase today! 🙂

 

Yes, that means I have a guest today! 🙂  Janelle Klapperich is from SD, she has sent many cards before to be shared with our kids at SAS4Kids! 🙂  I believe Janelle has told me before what cutting machine she is using, but today, I can’t remember:(   I guess I should have written it down, maybe she’ll let us know:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAOMGoodness, I have seen so many cute cards since volunteering for SAS4Kids! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALook how adorable these are, the kids are going to love all of these! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAJanelle has used great papers with her cute images!  These trees are gorgeous for and older child or a parent! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI will have more of Janelle’s Christmas cards in a later post.  I thought I would show these two Fall cards to end with.  These are both just beautiful!  I love the papers, sentiments and the beautiful leaf embellishments!  I will still be sending out Fall and Thanksgiving cards for a while 😉 Thank you Janelle for your wonderful cards and for thinking of our kids! 🙂

Send A Smile 4 Kids has it’s own challenge blog that you can visit here for more ideas, or add your own card for a chance to win a prize! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope you’ve enjoyed the cards and will come back soon to see more! 🙂

 

JanetKay_WinterWonder

 

 

26 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Embossing folders, Fall-Autumn, Guests, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

26 responses to “Merry Monday #175 & SAS4Kids

  1. What gorgeous cards! I am in love with your very masculine moose card!

  2. Holly Blaskie

    Janet, your card is awesome! Very professional looking & just right!!! Janelle’s cards are sooo adorable!!!! WOW! Thanks for sharing!!!

  3. I love your card and your moose looks so warm in his red plaid coat. Awesome design!

  4. I love your moose card Janet Kay, how fun is that plaid. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  5. robyncockburn

    Yes the plaid moose is fabulous! And I love those cute penguins. 🙂

  6. Loving your plaid moose…so, so cute!! :0)

  7. Love the plaid moose! How fun! XX

  8. Janet, love all your cards especially the plaid moose! Thanks so much for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  9. I so love your plaid moose for the Merry Monday challege. It’s like classic fun. And all of Janelle’s cards are also fabulous!

  10. I love the plaid Moose, great way to make the image the Hero of your card. Thanks for sharing at Merry Monday.

  11. The plaid paper on the moose makes for a great Christmas card.

  12. I love that the moose is wearing a red plaid coat!! Great card!!

  13. Just adore your plaid moose – so perfect for Merry Monday!!

  14. Thank you everyone for your nice comments! 🙂

  15. J’aime aussi beaucoup le renne à carreaux, très original et il attire l’œil, biz

  16. Theresa P

    Love the plaid moose and your take on the photo.

Leave a Reply

