Freshly Made #208, The Friday Mashup #230 & SAS4Kids

I got another card made! 🙂  And, I’m going to enter it into two different challenges!  The first one is Freshly Made Sketches #208, the second one is  The Friday Mashup #230.

FMS Final 208-001FM230F

This week’s Mashup Challenge:
  • Create a project featuring Donuts or Baked Goods.
  • Create a project with a Friendship Theme.
  • or Mash it Up! and create a Friendship themed project with Donuts.

 

 

 

 

 

This is so sad, I have no donuts:(  So I substituted baked goods:)

aaSDC17964I wanted to meet the both of the challenge rules and still make a card that a child will love.  I think I did it! 🙂  What kid isn’t going to love Gingerbread cookies?  The central image and the background paper are digital images from Raspberry Road Designs.  The set I used is called Christmas Tradition, I used two sets, the Paper and the Side Clusters Set 1.  The sentiment, which I thought was perfect, I found in a set called Fancy Pie, from Doodle Pantry.

I can’t remember what die I used for the circle, but the oval punches are both Stampin’ Up!  I also used Stampin’ Up! Real Red and Garden Green cardstock.  The sequins are Stampin’ Up! and I used some Dazzling Details on the snowflake.  Of course, this card was approved by my grandchildren;)

 

Even though I didn’t use a stamp set on this card, I’d like to mention that Stampin’ Up! is having a 15% off sale on stamp sets next week Oct. 19th thru Oct. 23rd.  I’d be happy to order some sets for you is you don’t have a demonstrator:)  If you have a demonstrator, be sure to ask about the 15% off sale! 🙂

 

Now, I just can’t walk away from Halloween yet;)  I have a special guest today from Canada, Diane Herniman! 🙂  Diane makes cards like I’ve never seen!  All my cardmakers are special, I love all their different styles! 🙂  Diane’s cards are just another different style:)  I couldn’t copy them if I tried!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the envelope and the back of the card.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the card opened, I took two different views.  The little mummy pops up with a little side panel with a bat.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the front of the card, isn’t it great? !  I love the whole card, it’s already been sent to one of my hospitals:)  I know someone is going to love it! 🙂

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the back on the left and the center on the right.

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAOf course, this is the front, great card! 🙂

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThe is the back, I love how Diane matches the puzzles to the cards!  Do you see the gems on the bottom of the card back?  The inside is great too!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere is the card front, is that wonderful?!  All of Diane’s cards are different! 🙂

 

 

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI’m sorry the back is so blurry, but the cards are all shipped already and I can’t redo:(  But you can see that a cat card is coming up, right?  Look at the inside of this one, very detailed:)

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALook at this great cat!  Isn’t it awesome?!

 

One more card to go!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERADiane makes all her own envelopes, they’re all different too! 🙂  And here is the back, are you guessing a spider is coming your way?

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the center, it’s an easel card!  Isn’t this great?!

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the card opened all the way and the front.  Diane has such a great imagination! 🙂  Thank you Diane for these wonderful cards, I know the kids will love them! 🙂

 

Well, that’s the end of the cards for tonight, I hope you enjoyed them! 🙂  Thanks for coming by today, I’m always glad to have you! 🙂  Come back again soon to see more cards! 🙂

All of these cards will be sent to my Illinois hospitals donated through Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  Be sure to check out our challenge blog, get card ideas, enter to win a prize, and be sure to send your cards in to one of our volunteers! 🙂

 

JAnetKay_ItOozes

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Doodle Pantry, Fall-Autumn, Freshly Made, Friday Mashup, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Punches, Raspberry Road Designs, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized, Winter

5 responses to “Freshly Made #208, The Friday Mashup #230 & SAS4Kids

  1. Adorable card. Thank you for joining us over at Friday Mashup.
    Hugs,
    Norma

  2. Nanci

    Great Cards!!!!

  3. Holly Blaskie

    I really like the cat card! Gingerbread card is cute! Lots of hard work & I’m sure the kids will enjoy the word find cards!!!

  4. robyncockburn

    Gorgeous little ginger bread people! What a lot of wonderful cards! All are fantastic but I love the black cat – amazing!

  5. We have a lot of donuts… I’m glad you made a baked goodies card! It is just adorable and perfect for Christmas. Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

Leave a Reply

