Freshly Made Sketches #210 Simply Made

I have a really simple card today, although it take me longer than I thought it would;)  I tend to start with one idea and then change it a couple times before deciding on my final layout:)  Today, there is a really good reason for a simple card, you can read about it here at Send A Smile 4 Kids.  I’ve had a request from one of my hospitals for cards with NO embellishments!  I know, seriously!  I always try my best to fulfill requests, so I thought the Freshly Made Sketch #210 was a really good place to start! 🙂 Here’s their sketch:

FMS Final 210-001Looks pretty simple, right?  Well, my card is pretty simple too:)

aSDC18093This may not be the most simple card I’ve ever made, but it must be pretty close!  There are no embellishments on this card!  The sentiment and the branch are both rubber stamped.  The birds are rubber stamped and then colored with my Stampin’ Up! Blendabilities (discontinued).  The stamp set is from Lawn Fawn, Winter Sparrows, as well as the dies.  Please stare at my wonderful coloring, since you know I hardly ever color! lol

I’ve chosen a guest who has done a wonderful job showing off her cards with no embellishments!  This is only the second box of cards I’ve received from Ruby Haugen of MN.  Ruby has done a really good job and I welcome her to my blog:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAAll of Ruby’s cards have really cute, kid friendly, images! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI believe Ruby used mostly colored pencils to color her images:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERARuby has used some wonderful papers and colors! 🙂  She’s also layered her papers and images so they are almost flat! All of her embellishments are paper!  There is nothing on these cards that can be pulled off that isn’t safe for children who may put things in their mouths! 🙂

Thank you Ruby for your wonderful cards, I know the kids will love these cards with fun colors and great images! 🙂

 

Over on the SAS4Kids challenge blog there’s still one week left to enter cards for the Celebration Cards 4 Kids card challenge!  On November 7th we will be starting Happy Holidays 4 Kids!  Enter our challenge or just check out what others have made! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I appreciate your support! 🙂  Come again soon for more cards! 🙂

janet_kay-snowblokes

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, Lawn Fawn, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

6 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #210 Simply Made

  1. Cutest holiday card ever! I love those adorable little tweeters! Glad you joined us at FMS!

  2. Holly Blaskie

    All of these cards are darling cute & oh so festive! I really enjoyed taking a close look at all of them! GREAT job ladies!!!

  3. Janet, Loved your interpretation of that sketch!

    Ruby, These are such adorable Christmas cards! The kids are going to love them.

  4. Awww! Look at those adorable little birdies! So sweet!

  5. robyncockburn

    I looked long and hard so I fully appreciated your colouring 🙂 Well done. The Christmas cards are fabulous – so lovely and cheery.

  6. debbie essay

    Great job everyone and congrats Janet!
    hugs

Leave a Reply

