Merry Monday #178 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

Sorry I’ve only had one post this week:(  I didn’t really see any challenges that I wanted to do, and Christmas cards are trickling in:(  Today, I finally got my act together and made a card for Merry Monday #178🙂

178I don’t know what’s wrong with me, this challenge seems like it would be so easy, but I just couldn’t think of anything to do:(  Today I had an idea, I think my problem is, I keep thinking of my hospital that requested no embellishments.  I look at the other entries and examples and see ribbon, and gems and sequins, and I can’t use any of that.  So, I had an idea for a flat card, I hope you like it:)

aSDC18200I made this card with Peel Offs.  If you’ve never seen them, they are sticker outlines.  A lot of people put them on other papers and then cut them out.  Or, I’ve seen them on white cardstock that’s been colored or painted.  I put my Peel Offs straight on Stampin’ Up! Real Red and backed it with Stampin’ Up! Champagne Glimmer Paper.  The base cardstock is also Real Red, and I mounted the whole thing on top of a sturdy white card base:)  It looks more elegant in hand than in the photo. I’m pleased with it and I hope one of the kids will like it or like it enough to share with their parents:)

 

Now for some guests that have sent in Christmas already! 🙂  I actually show them in the order they were received.  I keep a big log book with the names of my card senders, the date they sent in cards, how many, and I take a photo of as many cards as I can fit in one photo, to keep track of who sends what for Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂  First guest today will be Nanci Simmons of FL.  Nanci has sent cards before and actually has another entry already in my log book! 🙂  Here are some of her cards from the 10/21 box:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERANanci sent multiples of  each of these cards, that are all a little bit different:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERACan you see the ribbon?  Nancy makes a lot of these type cards with shapes and ribbons:)  I love them, and I’m sure the kids do too! 🙂  Thank you Nanci! 🙂  I will be showing more of Nanci’s cards in a future post:)

 

Next I have Vicki Luebke of IN.  Vicki has also sent cards before for the kids! 🙂  Vicki sent in some Fall cards and these great Christmas cards!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAYou might be thinking my camera is not showing the right color.  But it’s right, this is a different kind of color for Christmas, but it’s actually really pretty.  I love all of these cards, great images and layouts! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is a great card, and I asked, I can send this type of card to my “no embellishment” hospital:)  Nice image and papers by Stampin’ Up!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere are some nice cards with images from Fred She Said.  I love when you can show the same image with two different layouts! 🙂  Thank you Vicki! 🙂

 

One last guest today, Sandy Borsheim from MN:)  Sandy has only sent cards to me personally once before, but I believe she has sent to SAS4Kids before:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese are great cards that I can send to one of my hospitals that is the only  hospital SAS4Kids serves that accepts religious cards.  I love all of these! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s amazing to me that I can get so many cards, and they are all so different! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAA lot of Sandy’s cards are flat so I will be able to use some of them for my “no embellishment” hospital:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASandy has also sent multiples of some of her cards:)  Thank you Sandy for the get selection! 🙂

 

A big thank you to all of my cardmakers and everyone who takes the time to send in cards for the kids at Send A Smile 4 Kids!!  Check out the SAS4Kids challenge blog page, this week starts Happy Holidays 4 Kids!  You have two weeks to make and submit a card for this challenge.  If you like, send the cards to our volunteers to share with our kids! 🙂

 

Thank you all for stopping by today! 🙂  I’m thankful for your interest! 🙂  Hope to see you again soon! 🙂

 

JanetKay_MagicSeason

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Guests, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized, Winter

9 responses to “Merry Monday #178 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    What a great bunch of cards!!! I’m loving the variety!!! My favorites are the manger scene, the family at the tree/green silhouette & of course all the cute snowmen. Janet, your card is very classy! It sure was fun looking at all these wonderful cards!!!

  2. Marie Bingaman

    Hi Janet Kay! I love your card, how you kept it nice and simple for the kids! 🙂

  3. Love the wonderful CAS design! The gold looks fabulous against the red background!

  4. So pretty, I love the CAS design. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  5. These peel offs are amazing! This card doesn’t need any embellishments! It’s so elegant and I’m sure will bring a smile and make a child feel special! Thanks for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  6. robyncockburn

    Lots of great cards for children there! Don’t know how you managed to make such a lovely card with a criterion like no embellishments! I would be stumped!

  7. Beautiful card. Thanks for sharing at Merry Monday.

  8. Love your card. I like peel offs too. I have used them many ways. Great for CAS. Love the glitter lines too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

