Merry Monday #179 & SAS4Kids

I have a really short post today, I do have some more guest cards to share, but not a lot.  I still need more Christmas cards:)

For today, I have one card that I made myself, and I’m going to enter it in several different challenges:)  I will post a link to all of them, you can join the fun too! 🙂  First, I would like to enter into the challenge over at Merry Monday #179.  Here is their challenge:

179Ok, I’m going to give you a minute to think about that;)  Pink, White & Green…..ready?

 

aaSDC18225I got the idea for this card over a year ago, from, I believe, a DT member at Doodle Pantry.  Anyway, her name is Pat Dadisman.  She made a card with this Flamingo that looked different, but the idea is the same.  I’m going to make a separate list below with everything I used on this card, because the list is kind of long.  The main image, the Flamingo is from Doodle Pantry, and is actually called, Fancy Flamingo.  You can click on the image name and the link will take you to see this image and the card made by Pat:)

I will also enter this at the Send A Smile 4 Kids challenge, and over at Doodle Pantry where they have the ANTS IN MY PANTRY DIGITAL CHALLENGE 11.  Doodle Pantry is one of the sponsors of the current challenge at SAS4Kids.

Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂  I will put my supply list below my name, let me know if you have any questions! 🙂  I hope to see you again soon with more Christmas inspiration! 🙂

 

JanetKay_SantaHatsSupply List

TACtile Studio-Background pink snowflake paper-Fair-Isle

Doodle Pantry-Main image- Fancy Flamingo   Hat for flamingo-Santa Accessories

Lawn Fawn-gifts-Toboggan Together

Holly Peel-Offs-Sorry, I can’t remember

Stampin’ Up!

Solid background paper- 2013-2015 In Color-Strawberry Slush

Joy sentiment-Perfect Ending stamp set (retired)

1 inch circle punch

7/8 scallop punch

Wild Wasabi cardstock for sentiment background (retired)

Blendabilities -(discontinued)–Wild Wasabi for gifts

 

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Doodle Pantry, Kids, Lawn Fawn, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

7 responses to “Merry Monday #179 & SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    A very cute card!!! Nicely done, Janet! Just the right colors & balance.

  2. What fun is this, Janet Kay! I love the Santa hat and gifts with this fab flamingo! So perfect for warm Christmas climates! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  3. robyncockburn

    Gorgeous card! I think I would have struggled with the colour scheme but you have brought it all together beautifully.

  4. Super cute card and a great way to use flamingo stamps (I have some NUBUS). 🙂

  5. I just read the info on SAS4Kids and I will shortly send kid cards and I am happy to have found your group.

  6. I LOVE the flamingo with a hat, he is sooo cute! What a great pink, white and green card! Thanks for joining us for AIMPDC#11 hope to see you again and good luck! Dawn Doodle Pantry DT.

Leave a Reply

