Friday Mashup #234, Fred She Said & SAS4Kids

Here I am again with lots of cards to share! 🙂  First is the card I’ll be entering in the Friday Mashup #234.

FM234

This week’s Mashup Challenge:
  • Create a project using the colors Mint, Pool, White and Slate
  • Create a project with a Winter theme .
  • or Mash it Up! and create a project using the a Winter theme and the Colors above.

I’ve not been doing real well with the color challenges this year, so I choose the Winter theme:)

 

a18267I love this new image from Fred She Said, it’s called Dancing Penguin DIGI & COL! 🙂    

I’ve actually made a number of cards with this image and it was hard to pick just one to enter.  I’ll show you one more and save the rest for later;)

a18218I love both of these cards!  The little penguin is sooo cute!  This card I made with a strip of Stampin’ Up! specialty paper called Holidays Fancy Foil Designer Vellum.  This whole set of papers is beautiful! 🙂

The first card I made with Stampin’ Up! Real Red and Basic Black.  I used a misc. stamp that I had laying around.  The striped paper is from ESTY, from a seller called The Little Llama. I’ve bought digital paper from her before that I love!  If you need a link, just let me know:)  I’m always happy to answer questions or receive comments! 🙂

 

Now I would like to move on to a guest that sent in cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂  I’m happy to show cards from Diane Herniman from Canada:) Diane is a repeat sender, and her cards are very different than most:)   Diane makes all her own envelopes, and she really almost has to, a lot of her cards are large! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

On top is the back, Diane says to not use the back is just a waste of space!  I’m sure the kids appreciate the games and puzzles Diane puts on the back of all her cards! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAYou need to click on this last one to see how beautiful the paper is she used! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAOn top, there is the back and the center.  On the left is the envelope, isn’t it cute?!  And finally the front, with a photo of one of Diane’s dogs:)  Thank you Diane for sharing these wonderful cards with our kids! 🙂

 

My second guest is a repeat sender also, her name is Nanci Simmons:)  Nanci sent in multiples of her cards:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERANanci sent some in with ribbon before with these shapes, but these are different.  She used stamps and papers this time instead of ribbon:)  Look at these cute owls and penguins, the kids are going to love these! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMore fun cards! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese will be great for older kids or for the kids to share with their parents or staff! 🙂  Thank you Nanci for sharing with our kids for Christmas! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope you’ll come back soon for more wonderful cards to inspire you! 🙂  Be sure to check out the Friday Mashup and the SAS4Kids blog challenge! 🙂

 

snowy pines

 

6 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Embossing folders, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Friday Mashup #234, Fred She Said & SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    I absolutely love the card with photo of Diane’s dog! That’s sure to cheer a child! Janet: Did you use an embossing folder on white paper for your 2nd penguin card? I really like it! Is it from SU? I like the faux-stitching Nanci did on some of the edges of her cards. Gave them a nice touch!

  2. robyncockburn

    Lots of gorgeous penguins there. So much fun. And I love the puzzle idea. They will be a big hit.

  3. yesantonia

    Hi Janet, Your Penguins really makes my smile, there so cute! The background behind your penguin is beautiful. Thanks so much for linking up and playing along at The Friday Mashup! Hugs Antonia

  4. Bree Renwick

    That penguin is so happy!!! I love his happy little feet! Thanks for joining us at Friday Mashup!

  5. WOW! all the cards are fabulous but the cute penguin is too cute! Thank you for joining us over at Friday Mashup.
    Hugs,
    Norma

Leave a Reply

