Merry Monday #181 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

It’s been a busy week for me here!  The kids are off school for 5 days!  I’ve been busy filling my boxes to ship to my three hospitals!  It will be Christmas before you know it!  If only January and February would fly by so fast!;)  I haven’t had much time for making cards, but I looked at the Merry Monday #181 challenge and I had a card sitting on my desk that I hadn’t blogged yet, and it’s blue! 🙂

181So here it is and I will be entering it over at Merry Monday #181🙂

aSDC18214A friend of mine sent me the tree branches and the blue trees (triangles).  I love the colors! 🙂  I used some Stampin’ Up! Marina Mist cardstock and ink.  The embossing folder is also Stampin’ Up! (retired).  I used some sequins from Stampin’ Up! that I got last Christmas, and a misc. stamp I had in my stash.  I love this card and I know just who I’m going to send it to, but it won’t be SAS4Kids, I have a personal use for this card;)

 

Now, I have some guest cards to share with you:)  These cards were all sent in to me to share with my hospitals for Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂  My first guest is a new sender for me, Lee Mae Elkins from the state of  WA 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Look at these fun cards, I love the images, papers and layouts, simple but very effective! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

More fun cards, and look at the beaver card!  It’s a great example of a Winter themed card, that’s not Christmas:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIt looks like Lee Mae has used Glossy Accents or something like it on quite a few of her cards.  A lot of her images are shiny and raised a little, very nice touch! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

These dinos are so cute for Christmas!  I love the fox with it’s mug of, I’m sure, hot chocolate! 🙂  Thank you Lee Mae for sharing all of these wonderful cards with our kids at SAS4Kids! 🙂

 

My next guest has sent me many cards for my hospitals, Janelle Klapperich from SD:)  I had made a special request and Janelle came through for me! 🙂  I had asked for cards with no embellishments and these cards are perfect! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAJanelle had put buttons on some of her cards and I asked if she would add paper buttons instead.  You can see some here on the snowman’s scarf:)  The second set is perfect as well, great for “not so young” kids and also flat! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAJanelle had made some of these for me previously, using real buttons, and she replaced them with small black paper buttons:)  This is a Stampin’ Up! paper from last year.  When it came out, I wasn’t that fond of it, but Janelle has shown me a number of ways to make this paper really shine:)  I love both these cards, great for teens with lots of texture, but still flat! 🙂

Thank you Janelle for helping me out with my special request! 🙂  I have other senders who will also do special requests, I have wonderful cardmakers! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope if you’re still making Christmas cards, you’ve gotten some ideas! 🙂  I hope you come by again soon for more inspiration! 🙂  Please go by and check out the SAS4Kids challenge blog, this week is Anything goes for Kids:)

 

JanetKay_WinterWonder

7 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Embossing folders, Guests, Kids, Lawn Fawn, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

7 responses to “Merry Monday #181 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    These are a great bunch of cute & fun cards that I’m sure will put a smile on many of the recipients faces! What great ideas! My favs are the moose with glasses of Janelle’s, the fox & reindeer of Lee Mae’s, and let it snow of Janet’s. Now that Thanksgiving is over, I can get back to card making & am grateful for more card ideas! THANKS!!!

  2. These are such great cards! Janet, I love what you did with the trees and branches. If you need more, just let me know. And the other cards from Janelle and Lee Mae are so adorable. I know all the kids will get such a kick out of them. The colors are so bright and the figures are fun and funny. Great job everyone!

  3. Donna

    Janet. Does Lee Mar have a blog she would share? I would love to find out where she got some of her images

  4. robyncockburn

    Very classy card Janet. And I’m loving all those cards with diagonal stripes. Great collection!

  5. Your card is so peaceful and beautiful in its simplicity. Love all the white space, but adding the texture with the embossed snowflakes takes it up a notch!

  6. I’ve never thought to do trees in blue but I’ll be trying it now – those look great!

  7. Beautiful card Janet! So elegant! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Merry Monday.

    Deanne 🙂

Leave a Reply

