Merry Monday #183 & SAS4Kids guests

I’ve been so busy sorting cards and packing boxes, I haven’t had time to make any cards myself!  All my boxes are now packed and waiting to be mailed.  I sent a number of boxes last week and the last ones go out tomorrow! 🙂  I’m so excited for the kids to get all their Christmas cards! 🙂

Meanwhile, I put together a card to enter in the challenge over at Merry Monday #183.

183Here’s my entry:

My Project (2)I had a terrible time taking a photo that wasn’t blurry! 😦  The yellow paper has glitter on it and it played havoc with my camera lens! 😦  The little elf has glitter on it too!  I used lots of different supplies to make this card and they all came out of my stash.  Yes, I have a great stash of card making leftovers! 😉  Oh, and the circle candy cane mint is full of glitter too!

 

I have more guests today who have sent in Christmas cards for the kids with Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂 If you’re unfamiliar with SAS4Kids, just click our link to find out more! 🙂   My first guest today is Barbara Roe, from CA:)  This is the first time Barbara has sent cards to me personally for my hospitals, so welcome Barbara! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese are so cute, the stocking one reminds me of Halloween legs, too funny! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMore cute overload! 🙂  The little boy on the sled would be good for just a Winter themed card:)  I love the puppy and the mouse, and how about that Santa?  Very nice cards for our kids! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese two are my favorites! 🙂  I’ve never seen anything like the turtle before, and I just love this reindeer with the ornaments on his antlers! 🙂  Thank you Barbara for all these wonderful cards, I know the kids will enjoy all of them! 🙂

 

Next I have Brenda Zellner from WI:)  Welcome Brenda, this is the first time for Brenda as well! 🙂 I get a lot of wonderful cards, I couldn’t  possibly show all of them, so I will only be showing some of them, but they’re all great! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERABrenda has done some really great coloring! 🙂  These are all adorable! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHow cute are these! ?  I love kitties for Christmas, or anytime really;) lol

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAStarting to see a theme? Ok, I really love kitties all the time! lol  I think all these kitties are from Newton’s Nook, but I won’t say that for sure;)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese are the best of all worlds…kitty, bear, and baby….how could you go wrong?  These are both adorable cards!  Brenda has really done a great job!  Thank you Brenda for sharing your cards and talent with all of our kids! 🙂

One more guest to squeeze in today:)  My last guest is a repeat sender from IN, Donna Wakefield:)  Donna has her own blog that you can visit, click here to go there:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERADonna has sent a wide variety of cards, but you all know how I love when you use the same papers, or images and make them look different! 🙂  So take a look at these penguins and trees!  The penguins are just adorable and these 2 cards look very different, both are great! 🙂  And how about the trees?  Same tree, two different ways with color! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere are some similar papers and layouts, with totally different images!  I love all of these, but look at those cut kitties! 🙂  Nice coloring by Donna! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAOk, these cards are all different and unique in their own ways, but take a look at Yoda, is that not too funny! ?  Some kid is really going to get a laugh out of that one! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAMy last cards for tonight, and they are traditional colors:)  All great cards, totally different, wonderful colors and images! 🙂  Thank you Donna for always doing a great job for our kids here at Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂

 

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you enjoyed all the inspiration! 🙂  Also check out the cards on our challenge blog! 🙂  This week is Winter Fun For Kids! 🙂  I hope you see you all again soon! 🙂

 

JANETKAY_MistletoeKis2

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Guests, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Winter

5 responses to “Merry Monday #183 & SAS4Kids guests

  1. Wonderful Projects. Love the cute and funny Images you’ve used.

    Hugs and merry x-mas
    Doris

  2. Holly Blaskie

    What a festive bunch of cards! Awesome & cheery!!! I’m loving the minty green & red color combo of Donna’s 4 cards (polar bear, Santa, cat & snowman). Very eye-catching. Loving all the cats, dogs & snowmen, too by all featured here! My favorite cards are Barb’s boy on sled, Donna’s 5 trees with a big red glitter star & Brenda’s cat ‘Twas the night before Christmas. I’m liking all the red & white candy swirls in your card, Janet! Looks like it took a lot of time to make that card just so. Thanks for sharing!!!

  3. lindarsnodgrass

    Such a sweet, cute card using Candy Canes. Thanks for joining us this week at Merry Monday.

  4. robyncockburn

    Wow! So many fabulous cards. Such a lot of fun things that will certain;y appeal to children.

  5. Very cute card, Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

Leave a Reply

