Doodle Pantry, Send A Smile 4 Kids, Valentines

It was a rough two weeks with the 4 grandkids home from school!  But we all survived and now it’s back to work for me, minus the distractions;)  lol

I have one card today, it’s a Valentine for two different challenges:)  The first is our own SAS4Kids challenge blog where it’s Valentines or Love Cards 4 Kids!

The second,  ANTS IN MY PANTRY DIGITAL CHALLENGE 13, is sponsoring the current challenge at SAS4Kids! So here’s my card:

1aSDC18793A nice simply made card:) For the main image I used the Doodle Pantry set, With HeartThe brown paper is digital paper from the set.  I printed it on Canon Matte Photo Paper, it’s thick, almost like cardstock.  I printed it and waited for a little while, and then embossed it with a folder from Stampin’ up! called, Happy Heart.

Then after embossing, I used a paper nail file to just lift off the tops of some of the hearts leaving white exposed.  From Stampin’ Up! I also used their Hearts Border punch, Real Red cardstock and a stamp that I don’t remember what set it came out of.  The stamp was used out of a set and not returned properly:(   My goal was to make a card that could be used by either a boy or girl;)

 

Now, on to a guest! 🙂  I’m featuring Ruby Haugen from MN today:)  Ruby sent in two boxes of cards separately.  One box is all Winter themed cards, and the second box is Valentines! 🙂  I really want to share the Winter themed cards because they’re all my favorite color, blue! 🙂 so lets see what Ruby has sent in for our kids at SAS4Kids! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAOoooh, I love blue, especially blue snow, I don’t know why:)  Ruby colors her images with colored pencils.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese are all just great!  I love the papers, and layouts! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI don’t think Ruby sent any copies, I believe she sent all one of a kinds:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALots of Winter fun for kids! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese last two are a little bit teal colored, still in the blue family, love them! 🙂  These are all great examples of Winter cards!  But you could also add Happy Birthday to some of these cards, or thinking of you.  Ruby put a lot of love in these cards and it shows! 🙂  Thank you Ruby! 🙂

I’m going to save Ruby’s Valentines until my next post.  I’ve been trying to do this during the hours the kids aren’t sleeping, big mistake:(

Thanks for coming by today, be sure and check out the blogs that I’ve linked! 🙂  Also please check out the two new Stampin’ Up! catalogs near the top on the right:)  There’s is a big sale going on! 🙂

Please come visit again soon! 🙂

 

JanetKaY_HeartsWinter

 

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Embossing folders, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Valentines, Winter

6 responses to “Doodle Pantry, Send A Smile 4 Kids, Valentines

  1. robyncockburn

    Very cute Valentine’s card! Love the warm colours. And then what a wonderful range of cards in blue by Ruby. Every one is a treasure!

  2. Holly Blaskie

    All the cards are just sooo cute!!! Definitely happy cards! The bunny hugging the snowman who has sticks for hair is darling! Great job!!!

  3. Robin

    Love the cards!!!! This gives me a great idea of what types of cards you would like for the children’s hospital.

  4. Love the doggy valentine card that some child will appreciate. How nice to feature the cards so others can find ideas. Stay warm!

  5. I love your little doggy Valentine card, Janet! Neat idea for the background. I don’t often use digital papers, but I might have to reconsider. 🙂 Thanks for sharing Ruby’s cards, too. They all look great–very cold! LOL Glad to hear y’all survived the holiday break. Stay warm–and sane! 😀

  6. Wow, lots of REALLY cute cards on your blog. So glad that you could share them all with us over on the Doodle Pantry blog. Good luck.
    ~Jo, DP-DT

Leave a Reply

