Merry Monday #191, Valentines, SAS4Kids

I think this is going to be a long post loaded with card photos today! πŸ™‚Β  I’m starting this Sat. night, we’ll see if I get done before Sunday;) lol

First, I have the card I made for Merry Monday #191.Β  Actually, I made three, everyone kept coming by my desk and saying “try it this way”.Β  Good grandma that I am, I agreed:)Β  Here’s their challenge this week:)

191

 

The one on the left, is the one I wanted, until I made it and then the snow seemed too big:(Β  The one on the right, my younger granddaughter wanted with the bunny:)

aSDC19169

This is the one my older granddaughter wanted me to make.Β  I really like her idea so this is the one I’m going to enter in the challenge:)Β  I used some digital images from three different artists on Etsy.Β  For the base, I used Stampin’ Up! Marina Mist:)

Now, because Sunday is Valentine’s Day, all of my guests have sent in Valentine’s for Send A Smile 4 Kids to share! πŸ™‚Β  My first guest is Sandy Borsheim of MN.Β  Sandy has sent in cards a number of times:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I think by now, everyone knows my fondness for cards that are the same, but different;)Β  Same images, different papers:)

My next guest has also sent cards a number of times, Brenda Zellner of WI:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know where Brenda gets her images, but they’re very cute! πŸ™‚

All of my guests today have sent in more cards than I’m showing!Β  I’m choosing samples from a number of card makers to make sure more of our Valentine’s get shown, before I start Easter:)

So we’re on to Deborah Caldwell of MI:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

All of the cute animals holding hearts are from Doodle Pantry, they’re from a set called With Heart.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s another animal from With Heart, and the basket of hearts is from Spring TrimmingsπŸ™‚

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

One last set from With Heart. Not only did Deborah send Valentine’s, she sent some misc. cards and some Easter that I’ll show soon:)

Cyndie Reis of CA is my next guest, she sent 5 cards, but they’re all great!Β  Here are the two Valentine’s she sent:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

These are so darn cute, I love them both! πŸ™‚

My last guest for today is Lee Mae Elkins of WA:)Β  Lee Mae has only sent me cards a few times, but they’re always nice:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know where Lee Mae gets her images either, but they sure are cute! πŸ™‚

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Lee Mae has cards for boys and girls:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope you got a ton of ideas from all these wonderful cards! πŸ™‚Β  Thank you ladies, all of you, for sharing your time and talents with our kids! πŸ™‚Β  I appreciate every single one of my card makers!Β  It doesn’t mater to me if you send 5 cards or 100, you are an important part of what we do at SAS4Kids, thank you! πŸ™‚

I want to thank everyone who’s stopped by to enjoy all of these wonderful cards! πŸ™‚Β  I hope you come again!Β  I don’t have very many Easter cards yet, but I’ll be sharing what I do have and I have lots of misc. cards to share if I run out of Easter! πŸ™‚

Stop by Merry Monday and the SAS4Kids challenge blog, lots more to see! πŸ™‚

JanetKay_HogsAndKisse

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Guests, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Valentines, Winter

5 responses to “Merry Monday #191, Valentines, SAS4Kids

  1. Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday. Your granddaughter’s idea was a good one it is a very cute card!! I like the reindeer with the red nose!!

  2. Lovely selection of chalkboard cards, I love the chalky look on the reindeer. Thanks for sharing at Merry Monday.

  3. NancyJB

    Wonderful cards!! Such talented card makers out there. Bless you and all the card makers. I am sure you make the days much brighter for lots of little ones.

  4. Holly Blaskie

    These cards are so cute & cheery! I think it’s great that your grandkids help you out with ideas! They did a wonderful job, as did all the card makers!!!

  5. I love the extra colours on your chalkboard. So many wonderful cardmakers!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Merry Monday.

    Deanne πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

