Merry Monday #193, SAS4Kids, Guests

Just in case you haven’t noticed, Merry Monday is a Christmas Challenge all year:)  Just in case you were wondering why I keep mixing Christmas with other holidays;)  So yes, today, I’ve made a Christmas card, actually, I’ve made three!  I’m going to be entering one of them into the challenge at Merry Monday #193🙂

193

This is the card I will be entering.

 

1aSDC19327a

For this card I used a digital image from Raspberry Road Designs. I used the Small Stitched Rectangles from Lawn Fawn to cut my image, and an embossing folder from Sizzix.

The background paper is Real Red from Stampin’ Up!  I also used silver Glimmer Paper from Stampin’ Up!  This card is Simply Made with very few products:)

The next two cards are also Simply Made with almost the same products:)

This is also a Raspberry Road Designs digital image, I just rotated the image. When I was taking photos of the cards I realized you can’t rotate the words;)  The digital sets are older, so if anyone would like to know what sets they’re from, please leave a reply:)

I used the same Real Red cardstock, embossing folder and cutting dies. I also added some Wink of Stella that you can now get from Stampin’ Up!  I used the clear glitter, and it adds a really nice shimmer to the cards.  I did use gold Glimmer Paper:)

I’ve tried to take a couple of photos to show the Wink of Stella.

1aSDC19336a

Oh, there it is, can you see it?  I used it on the swirly decorations, the gold stars, and the Holly leaf outlines.  It actually looks much nicer in hand;)

 

Now it’s on to Easter! 🙂  My first guest is Deborah Caldwell from MI:)  Deborah is fairly new to my hospitals, but she has already been featured here once before:)

These are so cute!  Fun colors and papers for the kids! 🙂

More bright and cheerful cards! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the egg paper on both of these, cutting a strip behind the bunny is a great idea! 🙂  Thank you Deborah for donating to our kids, these cards will be loved! 🙂

My next guest is Ruby Haugen from MN:)  Ruby sent in 20 Easter cards, but when she found out I could use more, she sent in 10 more:)  How sweet is she?!

Ruby uses adorable images that she colors with, from what I can tell, mostly colored pencils:)  Here are some similar images for boys and girls:)

Wonderful papers and colors!  On the right are two of the same images with different papers and layouts.  You know I love when card makers do this! 🙂

All of these cards came from the first set Ruby sent in:) If you look closely, you can see she made all her own envelopes in pretty pastels and brights! 🙂

Here are the cards from the second set:)

Here she’s used brights and pastels!  I love the plaids and dots! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the colors and papers on these two cards!  Plaids are my favorite and the colored stripes on the yellow background are just so pretty! 🙂  Ruby didn’t make the envelopes this time, but she put stripes of paper to match the cards on the envelopes:)

Thank you Ruby, I love all your cards and I know the kids will too! 🙂  I have such generous card makers on my team, I appreciate all of you! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope you got some inspiration from all of the cards! 🙂  You can visit SAS4Kids own blog challenge here🙂  I hope to see you again soon! 🙂

JaNEtKAY_EggHunt

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Merry Monday #193, SAS4Kids, Guests

  1. Holly Blaskie

    Janet, your Christmas cards are beautiful & look so professional! I’m loving all the bright, cheery colors used in the Easter cards. Ruby’s bunny driving the truck, Deborah’s starburst & Janet’s 2nd card are my favorites. They are all such great cards!!! Way to go ladies!!! The kids will love them!!!

  2. Three beautiful Christmas cards, Janet Kay! And wow to all those fabulous Easter cards! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  3. robyncockburn

    Wow! I didn’t think I’d be ready for Christmas cards again but these are stunning. Love how the stitching looks so real! Beautiful colours and images in the Easter cards too.

  4. Margaret

    gorgeous bells!

  5. I just read this… Thank you for featuring my cards. I love making them.

Leave a Reply

