Merry Monday #194, Easter, SAS4Kids

OMGoodness, I am soooo tired! 😦  I found out today that I have Strep Throat:(  I’m going to do this post and head straight to bed!

I have a card for the challenge over at Merry Monday #194.  I actually made it a couple of days ago, but I’ve just been so tired:(  I’m going to show you my card and then I have one guest today with Easter cards! 🙂

194

aSDC19477

I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red c/s and embossing folder, Petals a  Plenty, one of my favorite embossing folders:)  The image came from an online seller that I believe is no longer in business, PC Hugs.  The sentiment I printed off my computer.  I think I used a Martha Stewart punch for the snowflake, and I put a sequin in the center.  I left a white border around my image, I think it looks like an old snapshot:)

My guest today is from Canada and I’ve shown her cards before, Diane Herniman:)  Diane make her special cards using a lot of photos from her personal garden:)

On the left is the back of the card, and on the right is the inside.  It’s a little strange because this is the first time I remember there being a blank area on one of Diane’s cards.

Here is a side view on the left.  I wanted to try and show you how the embossing folder folds upwards and makes a lovely frame for Diane’s flowers! 🙂

On the far left is the handmade envelope, and then the back of the card.  On the right is the inside of the card, with photos from the garden:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the outside of the card, you can see more detail of that embossing folder.  You put the image in the center and then carefully fold the edges up.  Reminds me of a photo frame:)

 

Ont he left is the inside of the card, and on the right, the outside.

 

The inside is on the left and the outside is on the right.  What adorable baby bunnies! 🙂

 

Here are a few Mother’s Day cards to get you started:)

On the left are the three insides that go with the cards on the right.  Diane sure knows how to pick papers and colors! 🙂

Look at the gorgeous card with flowers from Diane’s garden!  The front of the card on the right shows the embossing folder really well, it’s a lovely design! 🙂

Thank you Diane for sharing your works of heart with our kids in the hospital!  They will love all the Easter cards and they will love sharing these cards with their mothers! 🙂

We have a new challenge up over on our SAS4Kids blog, pop over and check it out! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I’m always happy to have visitors! 🙂  hope to see you again soon! 🙂  I’m going to have some hot tea and then go to bed!  I hope you’re all well and enjoying this weekend! 🙂

JanetKay_LuckyDuck

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Easter, Embossing folders, Guests, Kids, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Merry Monday #194, Easter, SAS4Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    Hope you’re feeling better soon! Love the tropical card – I can’t seem to enlarge it though. The Easter cards are gorgeous too – always love seeing photos showcased on cards.

  2. I like the retro feel of the card! Fun!

  3. Your card is beautiful! I love the tropical tree image; it does look like a vintage photo! Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Holly Blaskie

    These cards are absolutely amazing works of art!!! WOW!!! It’s so nice to see how people think of creative ways to cheer someone up. Good stuff!!! I sure hope that you feel better soon, Janet.

  5. debbie essay

    Hope you’re feeling better quick………..hugs to you

  6. I really like that tropical Christmas tree, Janet Kay! Thanks for sharing it with us at Merry Monday! Now rest and get well!

Leave a Reply

