Merry Monday #197, Easter & SAS4Kids

This has been a horrible month for me! 😦  I had Strep Throat, a cold, and now a Sinus infection! 😦  I am not a happy camper:(

What cheers me up is to make cards, sort cards, box cards & send cards!  Actually, anything that involves cards makes me smile! 🙂  So I’m here to share some Easter cards with you! 🙂

First, my card, is for Merry Monday #197.

197 aaSDC19704

One of my card makers used this embossing folder by Darise, I loved it so much, I had to get it!  It folds up at the corners and looks like a photo frame:)  Here’s a side view:

aSDC19709

For this card I used the Darise Embossing Folder, I think it’s actually called Photo Frame.I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red cardstock, White Glimmer Paper, and Wink of Stella clear glitter brush.  I used a digital image from BellasScrapsnClips on Etsy.  One more photo to show you the Wink of Stella:)

bbSDC19710

I put the Wink of Stella on all the snow, I think it looks really pretty! 🙂  Next I have some guests with Easter cards! 🙂  First up is Cyndie Reis of CA:)  Cyndie has sent in cards a couple of times now:)

Aren’t these cute!?  The colors, the papers the cutouts, all are so adorable! 🙂  Thank you so much Cyndie for finding us and sending cards in! 🙂

 

Holly Blaskie is a repeat sender from MI:)

Pretty colors and images, the kids will love these! 🙂

I love these papers and colors, so Springy! 🙂  I adore this little lamb from Stampin’ Up! so cute for Easter! 🙂  Thank you Holly, your cards are always wonderful! 🙂

 

Lastly I have Lee Mae Elkins of WA:)  Lee Mae has her own blog that you can visit here, http://boxesofdogs.blogspot.com/

Lee Mae has sent in a wide variety of cards and very few duplicates, where does she find the time?!

Some really great cards for the boys, and the ones on the right, I think would be great for teens:)

Simple layouts, but great papers and images make them special! 🙂

More cute cards! 🙂

These cards are adorable, love the papers and images!

I love all of these cards!  The two on the left are so different from the rest! 🙂  The two on the right are also so stinkin’ cute!  Thank you Lee Mae for sending so many different cards, I know the kids will love all of them! 🙂

Well, I’m exhausted and ready for bed!  Maybe I’ll take a nap and get up again, who knows;)  Thanks so much for coming by today, I really appreciate your interest! 🙂  I’m hoping to get well at some point soon so I can get back to some kind of schedule.  I’m sorry if I’m not as cherry as usual:(

I’m wishing all of you a very Happy Easter, I hope you can enjoy it with people you love! 🙂

JaNEtKAY_EggHunt

 

7 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Christmas, Easter, Embossing folders, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

7 responses to “Merry Monday #197, Easter & SAS4Kids

  1. Nanci

    Happy Easter Janet hope you are feeling better
    XXOO
    Nanci

  2. I’m so sorry you haven’t been feeling well, Janet Kay! Sounds like you’ve had a long haul of it. Hopefully you will be feeling on top of things soon!

    Your church is beautiful and I LOVE that photo frame! Lots of sparkly snow too! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday! Happy Easter!

  3. Oh Janet Kay, I feel for you being so sick! I’ve had a head cold for the last 2 weeks, my daughter has had a sinus infection & strep throat all in the last month as well. Get better soon!!!
    I loved your beautiful Christmas card this week! That embossing folder frame is awesome and that church image is very pretty! I loved everything about it! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Monday and I hope you get to feeling better soon! Happy Easter, too!

  4. robyncockburn

    Such lovely cards! Cute images and beautiful colours. Sorry you’re still unwell. Hope you are feeling much better soon.

  5. Holly Blaskie

    It’s so nice to see such a colorful, cheery selection of Easter cards for the kids! Janet, I hope you are feeling better! Happy Easter to all!!!

  6. Holly Blaskie

    PS…Janet, your Christmas card is absolutely gorgeous!!!

  7. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week, I love your soft image and all the sparkly snow with the lovely frame.

Leave a Reply

