Freshly Made Sketches #231 & SAS4Kids

I started feeling much better this week after taking some antibiotics! 🙂  No one knows what was exactly wrong, but the meds worked, YAY! 🙂

Today I have a card I made for Freshly Made Sketches #231.  I will also enter it into our own Send A Smile 4 Kids challenge, which is For Moms or Special Females from kids:)

FMS Final 231-001SDC19882

Yes, I stay pretty close to the sketches;)  you’re probably thinking I cut the two pieces on the right.  Nope, I actually cut two very small strips of black.  I should have added one on the left of my image too, I still may, before sending to one of my hospitals 🙂

The back is black, on top of that is my background image.  I should have taken a photo because it’s not a very wide image and what I did was put one image on the left and the other on the right and there is white in the center.  You only see one image that way.  The background image is from PC Hugware.  They’re no longer in business:(  But, you can get the cute Nolan & the BullFrog from Fred She Said! 🙂

I was reminded of this image by my daughter telling her kids the other day how her and her brothers went fishing one year and when they came home they knocked on the door.  When I went to the door, they had this big bull frog right in my face, made me jump! lol Right away I thought of little Nolan taking his mom a bull frog for Mother’s Day 🙂

The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up! Teeny Tiny Wishes 🙂

Ok, that’s enough from me, I have two guests today, the first is Ann Merkins of MN 🙂

You really need to click on these and make them bigger! 🙂  Ann has told me she makes these cards with napkins!  She didn’t tell me how she does it though:(  They’re sparkly! 🙂

I have never seen napkins this pretty in my life! 🙂  They really make beautiful cards! 🙂

The card on the far left is so beautiful, the colors are stunning!  I really like the card on the far right too! 🙂  Ann made several quilt cards in different colors and designs, they’re all beautiful! 🙂  Thank you Ann for such wonderful cards for our kids to share with their moms! 🙂

Next I have Janelle Klapperich of SD 🙂

You all know I love when you use the same papers, layouts or images in different ways! 🙂 The two cards on the left look really different, even though they’re basically the same 😉  Now I could split these up and send to two different hospitals, but I don’t think it would matter, even if they were on the same floor 😉

Janelle uses a lot of Stampin’ Up! products! 🙂  All three of the cards to the right are made with Botanical Blooms, stamp and die bundle.  Also the one above with the yellow flower 🙂  It’s still available in the Stampin’ Up! Spring Occasions Catalog until May 31st! 🙂  Yes, I do sell Stampin’ Up!, I just don’t push anyone to buy it 😉

I didn’t buy this set, because I didn’t care for the examples I had seen 😦  If I had seen Janelle’s examples I would have had this already! 🙂  The green card in the center is gorgeous!   Janelle did such a great job, you should enlarge it 😉

Here’s a peek at some Father’s Day cards! 🙂  More Stampin’ Up! products! 🙂  These are all great Father’s Day cards! 🙂  I really love the plane, and I have that set! 🙂  Thank you Janelle for sharing these wonderful cards with our kids! 🙂  I’m sure the dads will be thrilled! 🙂

Well, I’m off to bed, I won’t stay well if I don’t get my sleep!  It snowed here last night and was still on the grass this morning!  I hope you all are having some better weather! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you all have a great week and come back again soon! 🙂

JanEtKaY_SpringBoxBut

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Die cut outs, Father's Day, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #231 & SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    WOW! What a wonderful bunch of cards!!! I’m loving all the great colors and designs!!! It’s great to see all this talent is shared to help others! Janet, I hope you stay feeling better & thank you for your work to cheer children and their families!!!

  2. Glad to hear you are feeling better but how frustrating not knowing what was wrong. Love your boy and frog card and story. Thanks for sharing all the cards.

  3. Your cards are remarkable!! I am just in awe of your first card! Beautifully done!

    Patti

  4. Thank you ladies 🙂 I really enjoy sharing cards! 🙂

  5. karrenj

    Fabulous cards! I just adore that little boy and his frog – so cute! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

