Merry Monday #202, SAS4Kids

Wow, I’m sorry I’ve been gone so long! 😦  Thank you to all of those who are still receiving my blog posts! 🙂  I guess I’ve been a little depressed, even though I feel healthy.  Spring has been dark, cold, rainy and snowy, not the sunshine and warmth I was longing for 😦  I hope the weather is nicer where you are! 🙂

Today, I finally made a card! 🙂  I will be posting it on the challenge over at Merry Monday #202 and then saving it in my Christmas box for Send A Smile 4 Kids 🙂

202

 

My Project (201604301530)

The main image is from Stampin’ Up!  I have the stamp set, Winter Memories (retired), but I used the digital format to enlarge the image.  The embossing folder is from Ultimate Crafts, Snowflake Frame.  I used some Stampin’ Up! Dazzling Details to add some sparkle 🙂

The hardest part, well there were two hard parts, one was deciding what to do, the other was getting the size right to fit in the center of the embossing folder 😉   I know, it sounds so simple, a card with snow, but that leaves so much room for interpretation! I have one hospital that asks for no embellishments and this will fit the bill 🙂

Now, because I’m really far behind, I have a bunch of Mother’s Day cards to share with you! 🙂  I’m going to keep my commentary to a minimum so I can show more cards 🙂  I show them in the order they were received 🙂

First up is LauraJane Head 🙂  LauraJane has a blog that you can visit here 🙂

 

Next is Diane Herniman 🙂

 

Next is Vicki Luebke 🙂

 

Next is Janelle Klapperich, she sent multiples of these 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Next is Andrea La Vigne, you can visit her blog here 🙂

 

Next is my friend Mairead Reid 🙂

 

Next is Debbie Caldwell 🙂

 

Next is Ann Williams 🙂

 

Next is Trish Cudney, you can visit her blog here 🙂

 

Next is Holly Blaskie 🙂

 

Next is Donna Wakefield, you can visit her blog here 🙂

Wow, what great cards!  I’m all caught up with Mother’s Day cards 🙂  I want to thank every one of my card makers for their beautiful cards!  I know the kids will love sharing them with their moms! 🙂  All my card makers work extra hard for our kids and I appreciate their efforts and the love they put into every card!  🙂

Thank you for coming by for some inspiration! 🙂  I hope to be back sooner next time, thank you for your interest and support! 🙂

JanEtKaY_SpringBoxBut

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Merry Monday #202, SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    I’m loving all these beautiful cards!!! They are gorgeous!!! Janet, your Winter card is very professional looking & I hope looking at all these wonderful cards cheered you up!!!

  2. Ann W.

    Janet, I am honored that you shared some of my work on this post. Several of the cards I found on Pinterest and am not the original artist. If it is you, then please let me know so I can give you the credit. I so enjoy looking at everyone’s creations. It inspires me to do more than what I have.

    Again, I am humbled and thank you for making my day!

    • It’s my pleasure to show the great cards that my card makers send in for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂 I think almost everyone gets inspiration from Pinterest, so no problem there! 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing with us! 🙂

  3. lindarsnodgrass

    Love your snowmen scene with the pretty embossing around it. Thanks for joining us this week at Merry Monday.

  4. What a wonderful card, I love the wintry scene you created. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  5. I love this image and that snowflake frame, Janet Kay! Gorgeous card! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  6. Trish C

    So many wonderful cards. Thanks for sharing my cards. The winter card you made, Janet, is great. We sang Christmas songs in Sunday school yesterday (May 1st). Fitting. LOL

Leave a Reply

