Freshly Made #240, SAS4Kids

I’m cutting it close, but I have some more Father’s Day cards! šŸ™‚Ā  First, I have the card I made šŸ™‚Ā  I will be submitting it to Freshly Made Sketches #240, and the Send A Smile 4 Kids challenge, Anything goes for Kids.

aSDC10593ab

I wanted to use my new Foxy Friends from Stampin’ Up!, but two people had already entered Foxy Friends.Ā  I went with my second choice, Best Birds from Stampin’ Up! This set is awesome!Ā  It comes with two bird stamps and 5 bird dies!Ā  I colored it with Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, and Tempting Turquoise.Ā  I used a sponge dauber to add the color:)

As will most of my cards, this one will go in a box with SAS4Kids cards to go to my hospitals šŸ™‚ I know it looks simple, but it’s granddaughter approved šŸ™‚Ā  I love all the colors!

Ok, now on to my guest cards for today! šŸ™‚Ā  First up is Debbie Caldwell of MI šŸ™‚

Thank you Debbie for a great selection! šŸ™‚Ā  There are cards for boys and girls, young and older! šŸ™‚Ā  At this time, I have the only SAS4Kids religious hospital, there is even a card for them! šŸ™‚Ā  You are so thoughtful, thanks! šŸ™‚

 

Next is Donna Wakefield of IN šŸ™‚Ā  Donna is a repeat sender šŸ™‚

Really nice cards, Donna, thank you! šŸ™‚Ā  Also cards for different ages šŸ™‚Ā  I love how Donna used the same boat image in different ways! šŸ™‚

 

Next is Holly Blaskie of MI šŸ™‚Ā  Holly is also a repeat sender šŸ™‚

Holly picked some great designs and sent multiples of each šŸ™‚Ā  Thank you Holly for your great cards! šŸ™‚

 

Next is Lee Mae Elkins of WA šŸ™‚Ā  I truly get cards from all over the US! šŸ™‚Ā  Lee Mae has also sent cards before šŸ™‚

More great cards with something for everyone! šŸ™‚Ā  Thank you Lee Mae, the kids will love sharing these with their dads! šŸ™‚

 

My last guest for today is Ann Williams of TN šŸ™‚Ā  Ann has also sent cards before, I have a great team of card makers! šŸ™‚

Thank you Ann, for the fun and colorful cards! šŸ™‚Ā  The kids will love these, and I’m sure their dads will too! šŸ™‚

 

All the card makers I have shown the past few weeks have really come through with great cards for dads! šŸ™‚Ā  I appreciate all the crafting you do for our kids and I know the kids do too! šŸ™‚Ā  You all have amazing skills, and I’m so happy you use those skills to share your cards with us! šŸ™‚

I will be showing general cards all throughout the Summer šŸ™‚Ā  Take it easy on yourselves and enjoy your Summer! šŸ™‚Ā  I’m going to use everything I have on hand and then let you know what I need the most of šŸ™‚Ā  You are all the best team I could ever ask for, Thank you all! šŸ™‚

It’s never too early for Fall, Halloween and dare I say, Christmas cards! lol

I hope to be back soon with more cards to share for your pleasure and inspiration! šŸ™‚Ā  Thank you all for coming by today! šŸ™‚

 

janet_kay-orbit

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Father's Day, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Freshly Made #240, SAS4Kids

  1. Nice use of die cuts and a great job of coloring.

  2. Migdalia Rodriguez

    Such a wonderful card! Love the bright color and bird image.
    I saw your card over at SAS4KIDS.
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting with Creative M

  3. Love the bright colors you used! The bird is gorgeous! Glad you shared it at FMS! Enjoyed the gallery as well!

  4. What a beautiful card! I love that bird! Such bright colours! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

