Freshly Made Sketches #242 & SAS4Kids

Summer has been hard!   With all the grandkids home and lots of medical and other appointments, I’ve had less time to spend crafting! 😦   Well, today, I found time to make one card! lol  Yes, one! lol   But, I have lots of cards sent in for Send A Smile 4 Kids to share!

First my card, I will enter it in the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches #242 and also at the challenge for Send A Smile 4 Kids 🙂

FMS Final 242-001

a2SDC10663

OMGoodness, I love this new set from Stampin’ Up!, it’s called Best Birds 🙂  You can also get a die set to go with it! 🙂  I have to say, I love dies!  I cut a piece of magnet sheet and tape it (with very strong tape) to the back of my stamp box and they all stay right where I need them!  The stamps fit right on top of the dies 🙂

Everything on this card is from Stampin’ Up! unless noted! 🙂  I used a retired embossing folder with clouds for the background.  The So Saffron sun was die cut.  The bird is Marina Mist, and the branch is Pear Pizzazz.  The little thank you stamp is from Wishes Your Way (retired).

I had a lot of fun making this card, until I got Memento black ink fingerprints on it! 😦   It was so bad, I had to make a second one!  How disappointing! 😦  This card will be going into a box for one of my SAS4Kids hospitals 🙂  I’m a little short of Thank You cards right now, so I’m going to try and make more 🙂

I know you’re all waiting for more card inspiration and I  have a bunch for you! 🙂  First I have Judy Martin from PA 🙂  Judy is a repeat sender, thank you Judy! 🙂

Wonderful selection of cards, Judy! 🙂  I love all the fun Summer and water cards! 🙂  It was so much fun to add these to the boxes I just sent out!  Thank you Judy for being on my team! 🙂

 

Next is Lisa Simokaitis from IL 🙂  I love getting cards from my home state! 🙂

Great cards Lisa! I love all the animals, I know the kids will too, thank you! 🙂

 

Karen Peterson from NE is next 🙂  Karen makes a lot of her cards from kits and they’re wonderful! 🙂

 

Beautiful 3D flowers, Karen! 🙂  These cards are shiny and have gold accents 🙂  Thank you Karen! 🙂

 

Last for tonight is Lillian Abrams of MI 🙂  Lillian has a blog you can visit here 🙂

The last two cards are 6×6, aren’t they adorable! ?  I love all these cards Lillian! These are all fun and colorful, just perfect for kids! 🙂  Thank you so much! 🙂

That’s all I have for today, I hope you all have enjoyed looking at these great inspirations! 🙂   Please use all my links and check out all the sites mentioned! 🙂

Thank you to all my card makers who make it possible for me to send cards through Send A Smile 4 Kids to my 3 hospitals in IL! 🙂  I couldn’t do this without you!! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I appreciate your interest! 🙂  I hope to see you all again soon! 🙂

JanEtKaY_SpringBoxBir

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Die cut outs, Embossing folders, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #242 & SAS4Kids

  1. Your card is just lovely Janet. The sweet little bird is a great addition to your card and I love the colour combo you’ve used. Thanks for joining us at FMS this week!

  2. Holly Blaskie

    I really like your card, Janet! I’m also really liking the great variety of cards! The animals & summer cards are wonderful & cute! I’m happy to see a variety of colors & maybe they will inspire me to make more boy cards! Nice to see another card maker from my home state, Michigan!

  3. Your card is lovely Janet. I like the embossing folder it makes for a nice look.

  4. Holly Blaskie

    PS…I also love how Lisa incorporated using stickers on her cards! How clever & they look great!!! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

  5. Janet, I love your card! Simple design, but very effective. Great color scheme, too. Wonderful cards featured as well. I love the colors in all of them, too, and the cute designs. Thank you for sharing your card & the others! 🙂 ~ Andrea

Leave a Reply

