Merry Monday #218 & SAS4Kids

I know, it’s Thursday and in the middle of the day, but I finally got a card done and wanted to post it! 🙂   Maybe I can even make another card and have two cards this week!  I can always dream! lol

I have a card for Merry Monday the #218 challenge! 🙂  I will also submit it to the current challenge over at Send A Smile 4 Kids ! 🙂  Here is the challenge over at Merry Monday 🙂

218

1asdc11475

I love plaid so I had fun making this card! 🙂  I used Wink of Stella on the roof and chimney for the snow, it looks really pretty 🙂  The card wouldn’t stay flat for me to take the photo, so it’s looks a little lopsided.  The circle is actually sized correctly.

The paper on the left is from Stampin’ Up!, Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper.  I also cut the little cottage out of another sheet of paper from the same series.  I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red, and Early Espresso card stock.  The plaid paper came from an Etsy store.

I used a Stampin’ Up! matching stamp set called Candy Cane Christmas for the sentiment and the little mint candies.  The current holiday catalog runs until Jan. 3, 2017, but may run short close to the end.  You can contact me to purchase Stampin’ Up! products 🙂

Do I have guest cards today?  Of course I do! 🙂  First up is Ann Williams of TX 🙂

Thank you Ann for these wonderful Halloween cards! 🙂

Next is Nanci Simmons of FL 🙂

Thank you Nanci, great non-scary cards for our kids! 🙂

Next up is Janelle Klapperich of SD 🙂

Thank you Janelle for the Halloween and the great Fall cards as well ! 🙂

One more set of cards for today from Debbie Eassy of PA 🙂

Thank you Debbie, wonderful cards for the kids to enjoy! 🙂

I’d like to thank all of my card donors, what awesome cards for all of our kids! 🙂  I’m pleased to see so many of you using Stampin’ Up! products! 🙂  It’s so much fun for me to see new examples of Stampin’ Up! cards! 🙂  I am so thankful to have all of you on “my” team! 🙂

Even if you don’t donate cards, I still appreciate you coming by and seeing all the wonderful examples of cards we have to share! 🙂

Be sure to stop by Merry Monday and our own challenge at SAS4Kids! 🙂  I still have some Halloween and Fall to share and then it will be on to Christmas! 🙂  I love Christmas cards, I think they’re my favorites……maybe 😉  lol  I actually love all handmade cards! 🙂

Thank you for stopping by today, I hope you can come by again soon! 🙂

janetkay_wackywitchha

 

8 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fall-Autumn, Guests, Halloween, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Merry Monday #218 & SAS4Kids

  1. What a cute card for Merry Monday with that fantastic plaid. Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday!

  2. Fabulous cards, Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  3. robyncockburn

    Beautiful card Janet. I always think plaid and stripes come up well on cards. Love all the cute ghosts and pumpkins too. 🙂

  4. Holly Blaskie

    Wow, what a great variety of cards that are sure to please! Janet, your Christmas card is adorable! Is there a name for that type of card & if so, what’s it called? Another great post! Thanks!!!

  5. Debbie Bonczek

    Wow . . . fabulous cards. Such a great variety.

  6. What a gorgeous card with that brilliant focal point!

Leave a Reply

