Merry Monday #226 & SAS4Kids

OMGoodness, it’s been a while since I’ve been here again, I’m so sorry! 😦  It’s been a rough year for me, but we’ve also had a blessing!  I had a frozen shoulder over the Summer, the week before Halloween I fell down some stairs, and in the first week of December, my daughter had a baby!  There is never a dull moment here!

I did manage to get Christmas cards to all my hospitals! 🙂  I am so thankful for and proud of my team of card makers! 🙂

Today I have a card I made for Merry Monday challenge #226 🙂  Their challenge is a Christmas theme all year! 🙂

226

my-project

I love to get out my horse and sleigh and go to Grandma’s house……just kidding 😉  I’m sure someone does and it must be great fun in the Winter! 🙂  I started with the November Stampin’ Up! Paper Pumpkin kit.  It has a cute little card, but I stretched mine out to be A2 size.  Then I added the sleigh and horse from a set from last Christmas.  Stampin’ Up! Sleigh Ride Edgelits Dies (retired). I used another die, which I can’t find at the moment, to make the bow and ribbon, out of silver paper from Stampin’ Up!.

The hills are two different colors, and I sponged the trees and houses with Stampin’ Up! Pear Pizzazz and Dapper Denim Stampin’ Spots, which came in the kit.

This is the original card design, all products came in the kit from Stampin’ Up! Paper Pumpkin, November, 2016.  Not all their kits are cards, you can find examples of their kits on Pinterest 🙂

my-project-2a

All the layers are pre-cut, you just have to punch them out.  I did sponge the trees and put snowflakes in the sky with an included stamp.

I have some cards shared with Send A Smile 4 Kids 🙂  The first set is from Lisa Simokaitis of IL.  I didn’t realize that some were a little blurry, and I’m also having trouble with my lighting, I have some flash showing 😦  This, of course, is not the card maker’s fault, so please forgive me if the photos aren’t the best 😦

You all know I love cards that are the same but different!  🙂  Lisa did a wonderful job with her images, papers and layouts!  Thank you Lisa, I know who ever received these cards loves them! 🙂

 

Next I have Jill Blasche of TX 🙂  I think I did a little better with my photos, but I’m sorry if they aren’t the best 😦  I’m afraid a new camera is on my list, but not affordable just yet.

Thank you Jill, for these beautiful cards with Winter themes!  I’m loving all the blue! 🙂

 

My last cards for today are from Trish Cudney of MN 🙂  Please excuse any photo problems.

Trish, you did a great job with your cards, thank you! 🙂  All of these cards have made it into the hands of our kids! 🙂  Thank you all for making Christmas bright and fun! 🙂

This year has been a great year for cards! 🙂  I appreciate every single card that has come in for SAS4Kids! 🙂  I couldn’t do my job without all of you who think of the kids and send in your donations! 🙂  I am so blessed to be able to do what I do and have such a wonderful team of card makers to help me! 🙂

If you are just coming by to look at all the wonderful cards, I’m thankful for your interest!:) It’s so much fun to share with everyone! 🙂

Thank you all for taking the time to visit today! 🙂  I’m wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas and I hope you all have a wonderful New Year!! 🙂

santas-spirt

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Merry Monday #226 & SAS4Kids

  1. Holly Blaskie

    I’m so glad to see your post, Janet! Your card is gorgeous! Nicely done! I’m loving the elf cards, too! It made me chuckle when I read “I love to get out my horse and sleigh and go to Grandma’s house……just kidding ;)”…so I’m assuming it’s very cold where you are, too, as it is here in Michigan! Merry Christmas to you Janet & to all the wonderful card makers!!!

    • It’s freezing here in IL! My hubby went to TX until Monday to visit his family, his father sent him tickets. He called today and told me it was 70 degrees! Thanks Holly, Merry Christmas to you and yours as well ! 🙂

  2. Really neat design for your Merry Monday card, Janet! Great cards that the other women sent in for SAS4Kids, too. If you’re feeling jealous of your husband being in 70-degree weather, I can tell you it’s turning cold here in Texas tonight. Where we are (East Texas), it’s supposed to go down into the 20s tonight. So your hubby will probably get some winter temps before he goes back home! 🙂 Hope you have a very merry Christmas, and that things don’t get too too hectic with the new baby! 🙂 ~ Andrea

    • Thanks Andrea 🙂 Oh, no 20s would be a heat wave for us here in IL. It’s supposed to be below zero tomorrow -1 to -15 ! Ah well, I like being “cooler” in the Summer. lol Merry Christmas to you and yours! 🙂 So far the baby cries when she’s hungry, wet or changed, the rest of the time she’s mostly sleeping. The other kids, now that’s another story! lol

Leave a Reply

