Freshly Made Sketches #275 & Easter

Well, I’m finally all moved, and ahead of schedule, I thought it would take until June! lol  I’ve only moved about 2 to 3 blocks away, can you imagine if I had moved to another state?!  I hate moving, and I’m not very good at it! 😦  I’m sorry I’ve been gone so long, I’ll try to do better! 🙂

I have almost all of my craft things here, and I’ve made a card! 🙂   I still have some things in storage, but at least I can do something now 🙂

I’ve made a card for Freshly Made Sketches #275 , here is their sketch:

fms-final-275-001

Here is my card which I will enter at FMS #275 and Send A Smile 4 Kids, then it will get packed in a box to go to one of my hospitals 🙂

asdc12322a

For this card, I used Lawn Fawn stamps and dies.  I used Stampin’ Up! papers and inks, also the Washi tape.  I may have to make more of these, I think it’s a really fun card for kids! 🙂  The green is just an envelope to help you see the white card better;)

Now, on to some really cute Easter cards sent in by the card makers on my “team”.   First is Lee Mae Elkins of WA.  Lee Mae actually sent her Easter cards in during January with her Winter and Valentine’s cards! 🙂

Thank you Lee Mae for these wonderful cards! 🙂  I love the images, papers and layouts, also your beautiful coloring! 🙂

 

Next, I have some darling cards from Ruby Haugen of MN 🙂  Ruby is a very active donor and she makes all her own envelopes! 🙂

Thank you Ruby, your images are adorable, your paper and layouts are fun, and I personally love plaids! 🙂

 

My final card maker today is Vicki Luebke of IN 🙂  Vicki also makes lots of cards for the kids! 🙂

Thank you Vicki, I love how you use the same image and change around the layouts or papers! 🙂  Vicki sent multiples of each of these and that works out great because I have three different hospitals and they all have lots of kids! 🙂

Thank you all for your dedication to our kids, we couldn’t do our jobs without you!! 🙂

Be sure to check out the challenge over at the SAS4Kids blog, it’s always lots of fun to see what others have made! 🙂  We’d love to see what you can make! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope to see you again soon! 🙂

 

janetkay_luckyduck

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #275 & Easter

  1. Awesome card, Janet! And welcome back to blogging. The cards you featured are also all great. Thanks for sharing these! 🙂 ~ Andrea

  2. Janet, your card is so cute! Thanks for sharing all of our cards – love seeing what everyone is making. So glad your move is over and you’re settling in. Your craft room looks a lot like mine! Big hugs.

  3. Oh how cute! Your Easter card is just fabulous Janet! You’ve inspired me to start Easter as I haven’t even thought about it yet!

  4. Jen R

    Nice card–I really like the washi tape instead of a cardstock layer. Adds great interest. The cards people have sent you are wonderful! Lots of talent out there.

Leave a Reply

