Freshly Made Sketches #286 and Guests

Well, this is fast for me, twice in one week! 🙂  I have some cards to share and then I have cards from donors to share! 🙂  First I have a card I will be entering in the Freshly Made Sketches #286 challenge 🙂  Here’s the sketch 🙂

FMS Final 286-001

aaaDSC00546

Ok, it’s really close to the sketch, and I like it, but I made two more! lol  Yep, my grandson was being really good and he let me play for a while! 🙂  Here’s the second one I made :

aaDSC00548

The first two cards are considered “no embellishment” cards.  Everything is flat and glued down.  Nothing extra that could be pulled off 😉

Now here’s the third card I made, a little different.

aaDSC00550

This one is technically not “no embellishment”.  I popped up the shark with dimentionals, it could be pulled off.  I used Avery Elle stamps and dies 🙂 I used Copics to color, only because I happen to have 3 markers, two greys and one purple. lol

One of our donors sent in some cards a while ago with the Avery Elle sharks.   I knew I wanted to use it for some teen cards! 🙂  Here are her cards for your inspiration! 🙂

aDSC00547

Now, since I’ve already mailed out our Mother’s Day cards, here are some Father’s Day cards that I’ve already received 🙂  Vicki Luebke of IN is first, she’s sent in small groups of cards three times! 🙂

Thank you Vicki for these great Father’s Day cards, there seems to be one for almost every type of dad! 🙂

 

Here’s a few from Janelle Klapperich of SD 🙂

Thank you Janelle, I love how different your cards are! 🙂  Love all the different Tee Shirts! 🙂

And lastly, here are a few from Debbie Caldwell of MI 🙂

The last four could be used for teen boys or Father’s Day, whatever might be needed more 🙂  Thank you Debbie for these great cards, I don’t have anything like it so far! 🙂

Thank you ladies for sending these cards early, I like to be prepared as early as I can 🙂  You never know what might happen around here to put me behind! 😉

Thank you card makers for your efforts for our kids, I know the kids will love to share these cards with their dads! 🙂  There is plenty of inspiration here for Father’s Day cards, lots of different ideas! 🙂    Please don’t think I have all I need!  There are plenty more dads that will still need cards!  Don’t forget I have three hospitals! 🙂

Don’t like making Father’s Day cards?  Make some masculine cards, they can be used for Father’s Day 😉  Masculine cards hard to make?  Be sure to check out my categories for more Father’s Day caed ideas.  Pinterest has some nice cards, also SplitCoastStampers! 🙂  A lot of people have trouble making masculine cards, you’re not alone!  Use other people’s sketches, take their idea and change it up with different papers or colors, make it your own! 🙂

Made it last year?  Not to worry, I’m hoping that we’ve had a turnover on kids being in the hospitals, so old ideas are new again for new kids! 😉  You can also take last years idea and make it look different! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today, I appreciate your interest in our cause! 🙂  If you’re stopping by just to get inspiration, we’re glad to have you too! 🙂  I hope you all will come again! 🙂

JanetKay_GoldenTulip

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Father's Day, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, No Embellishments, Send a smile 4 kids

3 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #286 and Guests

  1. Fun cards! I love the expression on the shark’s face! And the three different scenes you’ve given him are terrific! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Holly Blaskie

    All the shark cards are so cute & put a smile on my face, so I’m sure they’ll do the same to others as well. I enjoy looking at all the cards! I’m getting ideas to try out, especially the last row of Debbie’s that have multiple circle punches. Very nice! Nice variety of colors, too!!! Good job, as always!!!

  3. Totally agree! This shark is just the coolest and his grin is too cool! thanks for joining us at FMS this week!

Leave a Reply

