Freshly Made Sketches #292, SAS4Kids

Welcome back! 🙂  I’ve been making cards again! 🙂  I love all the sunshine we’ve been getting, it makes me so happy! 🙂  It also gives me a lot of energy! 🙂  My grandson has been allowing me to make some cards by being really good! 🙂

I made and will enter into the Freshly Made Sketches challenge #292, a fun Summer card, I hope you like it! 🙂  Here’s the sketch:

FMS Final 292-001

aDSC00737

This is where I found this digital image on Etsy. Prettygrafikdesign.

I used Stampin’ Up! papers, Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzaz, and a retired DSP.  Isn’t he so cute! ?  Reminded me of my grandson:)  That’s not the only cute card I made, here are a few more:

Some of my images and papers are also from Clipartland, also on Etsy. I had lots of fun making these simple layouts with the cute images! 🙂  I also used more cardstock from Stampin’ Up!, Pumpkin Pie, Tempting Turquoise, and Pacific Point.  The printed papers came from Etsy on one of the sites already given above.

I don’t think we have enough African American images on our cards 😦  I was thrilled to find some cute ones on Etsy! 🙂  Although I have to say, it’s disappointing to just find “white” kids colored “brown”.  At least these images have ethnic hair.

I’m having trouble finding teen boy or girl images, if anyone knows a source, please let me know!  A lot of our “kids” are teens.

I haven’t gotten a lot of Summer cards, that’s one of the reasons I decided to make some.  I made quite a few of these cards 😉  I did just this Saturday get a package from Janelle Klapperich of SD 🙂  Here are some of her cards:

On the left are two cards.  On the right is the inside of the blue “hat” card.  Not a great photo, but I believe you can tell one of the balloons is popping out 🙂

Janelle let me keep one of the jellyfish cards for my grandson, she is so sweet! 🙂  He loves jellyfish and put this card in a place of honor so he can see it every day! 🙂

I love all of these cards, fun and colorful, sure to bring smiles to lots of faces! 🙂  Thank you so much Janelle for sending them in! 🙂

I hope everyone is enjoying their Summer so far! 🙂  I want to thank everyone who makes and sends in cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  Be sure to check out our blog! 🙂  The current challenge is “For the boys“, and I will also post my card there 🙂  You can join the fun too! 🙂

Thank you all for coming by! 🙂  I appreciate your interest, even if you don’t send in cards! 🙂  I hope you all have found some inspiration! 🙂  Hope to see you all again soon! 🙂

JAnetKay_StrawberryLe

 

4 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Digital Images, Embossing folders, Etsy, Freshly Made, Guests, Kids, No Embellishments, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #292, SAS4Kids

  1. LOVE this image and then the background paper of lemons! Teen images are hard, aren’t they? I have two teen boys – they still like each card and knowing that I made it for them – but it better not be fancy at all!! Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  2. Holly Blaskie

    All the cards are so cute, fun & adorable! I’m loving all the colors! They are sure to bring cheer!!! Thanks for sharing, as I’m getting some good ideas from these cards!!!

  3. Your cards are so cute!! Love the little boy in the Freshly Made Sketches with his lemonade – great background paper to with too!

  4. Ha, that should say great background paper to go with the image too!

Leave a Reply

