Freshly Made Anniv. #100, Operation Write Home-Midweek & Send A Smile 4 Kids

Yes, it’s a very long title, sorry.  I’ve made two cards (for now) to cover all three of these challenges.  The first card is for two challenges; Freshley Made #100, and Operation Write Home-Midweek Throwdown.  The OWH Midweek Throwdown is to make cards for kids, always my favorite:)  Freshly Made has a sketch and here it is:

Sketch 1And here is the card I made:

Half-fold Card1I’m very happy with  this card:)  I found the background paper at Michael’s.  It’s a stack from DCWV called All About Boys.  I don’t know if you’re allowed to do this, but I haven’t heard that I can’t.  I scanned part of a large 12/12 sheet, and with my printer, I made the sheet almost the size I needed, I just had to cut it a little.  The little circle compass came from one of the tries I made that was too big.  The image and small background paper both came from Doodle Pantry called Piratey Ship. The set comes with a few different background papers:)  I will most probably make more of these, boy cards are so hard sometimes.

My second card is for Send A Smile 4 Kids,  they are asking for Animal cards.  You still have plenty of  time to enter, they are giving away digital prizes and one of the prizes  is for $10 to the Fred She Said Store!!   Here’s the card I made:

Half-fold Card2This image and the papers are all from Doodle Pantry Kit called  Quirky Ostrich. This image is so cute!  They have a bunch of Quirky animals, stop by their shop and take a look:)

Well, that’s it from me tonight, of course, I have more cards in my future, so I hope you’ll come back again:)

Thanks for stopping by today, I’m always glad to have you! 🙂

JanetKay_BrushThin

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Freshly Made, Kids, Operation Write Home, OWH Midweek Challenge, Send a smile 4 kids

5 responses to “Freshly Made Anniv. #100, Operation Write Home-Midweek & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    These are both such fun! Well done on the boy card and I love the colours in your ostrich card.

  2. NancyJB

    I say you did great with both cards. Making cards for boys (of any age) is always a challenge for me. The ostrich is so cute. I love quirky animals. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Thanks for promoting SAS4Kids with a great blog post and fun cards.

  4. Very sweet card and perfect for a little boy! Love the background paper and that pirate ship image! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. Yes, you should be happy (with both)! A great boy card. Your layouts are always inspiring. Very nicely done.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.