Freshly Made Sketches #48

Oh, my, it’s so late, but I know I won’t get to this in the morning:(  This is my card for Freshly Made Sketches #48.  Here is their sketch:

Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I don’t know if you can see all the details on this card.  The main image  is a pre colored digital image from Fred She Said. The set is called PreColoured – Fall Flowers & Paper Pricking Template Sheet. (Yep, I copied and pasted that)  The set comes with the pricking pattern.  I didn’t prick it because I made the pattern a little small and the holes were too close together:(  I did, however, print an extra flower, cut it out and layered it with Stampin’ Up! Mini Glue Dots.  I just felt the Stampin’ Dimensionals would be too high.

My papers include Stampin’ Up! So Saffron, Tempting Turquoise, and Early Espresso.  If you click on the card and make it larger, you can see I did do some pricking on the Tempting Turquoise.  I used the new Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack from Stampin’ Up!  I used some pearls and some misc. ribbon from Michaels (bought a couple years ago).

Now I have to be off to bed, early day tomorrow;)

Thanks for coming by to see what I’m up to:)  See you soon, I’m working on a few more cards! 🙂  Have a great week!

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fall-Autumn, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #48

  1. This card is so pretty Janet … I love that floral image and I love your fresh and happy colours!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  2. What a pretty card! I love the fresh colors and the pearls! Thanks for playing with Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Great card Janet Kay! I love that flower and love how you cut it out again! The colour combination is just lovely! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  4. robyncockburn

    Beautifully co-ordinated as always. How perfect is that ribbon!

  5. what a perfect image for the sketch! Thanks for using a fss image for the challenge! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.